Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sal O. from Northern Calif.

nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: it was quite
Cons: more of modern look to it.
Location: location was fine
for the price of $668.89 for 1 night, it was not what I expected. I had no other choice as I had to fly down to that area to visit sick Mom & nothing else was available in that time frame. For that price it was not a very modern.
2 out of 5
by barbara from San Bernardino Mtns

Needs Updating

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pro: balcony off room was nice. Close to downtown palm springs. Breakfast is ok but not enough room to sit. Con: hair dryer didn't work. They said they would get a new one but just came and jiggled it until it work. Rooms need updating. If all you're looking for is a one night stay, it's ok. But way overpriced for what you get.
1 out of 5
by sagi shahar from Encino L.A

Big NO NO!!!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had 2.3 hours drive to Palm Springs and we were about to spend one night at royal sun inn in a king bad suite ,the bedroom wasn't clean and had bad smell the carpet was soaked with water,we called the reception and asked for a refound or to get another room...the lady from the reception told us that there is no avelible rooms and that we cannot get a refound, because of the fact that we came from such a distance we tried to keep calm and stay in that room.. We left the hotel for few hours to do shopping and at the moment we opened the door the smell from the carpet was even worst!! We called the reception again to tell them that it's impossible to stay in that room,they send the manager to our room to look at the water/smell problem, the manager was trying to locate the problem without any secces, he was starting to ask me if I got any thing to do with that problem(if I did it) it hert my feelings to be accused for that, he looked at me like I'm not wanted in his hotel and with an angry face he offered me a new room(after they told as that there is no other room available,we took our laggedg and follow him to the other room that wasn't a king bedroom, we antered the room and we saw that is a double queen bedroom and even worst smell than the old one!! We started to ask the manager why it is like that and he was so rude and looked at us as like bad persons,he told us that we can leave if we want but it was already late(5:00-6:00 pm) and we didn't had anywhere to go!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonia from "Las Wages"

Just one night

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Was convenient and inexpensive and continental breakfast is decent you can buy eggs for a small price.
Cons: This is for all hotels that have a continental breakfast, they should have the time extended until 11:00am. I'm an early riser but my husband is not.
Location: About 1.5 miles from downtown area. Moorten Botanical Garden across the street. A few restaurants walking distance. Tahquitz Canyon trail .8 miles
We wanted to stay for 2 nights but it being a holiday and valentine weekend the price of the hotel increased so we decided one night is okay as we live close enough to come visit again. I am an early riser and my husband is not, the sink/vanity area is only 5 feet from the edge of the bed not inside with the shower and toilet so I had to wash my face and brush my teeth in semi dark (I turned on the bathroom light and kept the door open a crack) cause the light would have been to bright and I had to be a little more quiet. The hotel was booked with several baseball teams but it was pretty quiet. We were very close to the hike we wanted to do. The Mexican restaurant (El Mirasol?) is walking distance and the food is good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was Perfect .

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location to downtown Palm Springs and airport was great. Hotel is quite old but clean. Only stayed one night on way to Palm Desert, but bed was comfortable (recommend more pillows) and the accomodations for the one night was fine. Quiet location and great that check out was noon instead of 10 or 11 am like most other hotels. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Courtyard and Pool, ok rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Courtyard and pool/spa
Cons: Showers
Location: Palm Springs! What more can I say?
The pool and courtyard area was a real joy for our family. We BBQ'd on the grill twice and had fun in the sun. The Staff was accommodating and kind. The rooms were ok. 1 room was a tad hairy, and the showers were quite short and the temp went from hot to cold and was frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Cons: the breakfast place needs to be bigger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth what you pay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Economical
Cons: Water from the tap was not tasty. Get bottled water for drinking.
Location: Less than 2 miles from downtown P.S. right off Highway 111
Hotel was not all that far from downtown Palm Springs and that was nice. The room was spacious and it came with a patio that had 2 chairs and a table that would be perfect for eating dinner. My view was of the mountains and that was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Carpet.
Location: Close to everyting.
Though this hotel is an older building, it is very clean and had a pool and spa. Great view of the mountain range. Quiet.