Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was too simple, no toasts and just industrial pastries.
Great location on Palms Canyon Nice staff Clean and comfortable room Facilities were clean Clean and nice swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sharon dallas from los angeles

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people, great attitude, decent place for how old it is. Smelled a little too much from cleaning supplies but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayden from Canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personable staff, right off, but not on the CA-111, and beautiful rooms. The best part was the champaigne included for the continental breakfast on Sunday. Mimosas anybody? Yes please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marty from Hill Valley, CA

Skylark Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really not sure of why such low ratings for this Hotel. That being said, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. The staff were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. I stayed here for Coachella and it worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanna from Long Beach, CA

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the room and facility.
Cons: I would love to have a microwave in the hotel rooms, but its not a must, just a thought.
Location: the palm springs strip is just behind you, you can walk, shop, bike, play, drinks, tons of bars and shopping. the hotel is close to everything!
The hotel staff are kind, and every morning at the back lobby located towards the end of the pool there were continential breakfast. Mimosas!! The rooms were quite big and very nice. It was clean every morning. They do not have a microwave in the hotel room, but you can simply use the one in the lobby. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caroline from Asheville, NC

Fantastic Hotel for Coachella

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely WONDERFUL. The staff were incredibly attentive, even though we had 4 women staying in one room and always needed more shampoo or towels, or something. They also offered Continental breakfast each day, and even had Champagne out to make Mimosas in the morning. The pool and hot tub are 24 hours, which was always very refreshing after coming back from the hot dusty festival. Despite this, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is staying in Palm Springs or is looking for a great Coachella hotel. The shuttle stop at the Riviera was just around the corner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Gig Harbor WA

renewed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Charm and character, location, pool, hot tub and mountain view
Cons: The coffee. I went out to starbucks, I'm a coffee snob for sure and folgers does not work for me
Location: Great mexican joint 1 1/2 blocks away, Joshua Tree, Palm Springs is a great place to explore, I'll be back.
I went to PS for the first time, and the Skylark was fabulous. I would definitely go back. Great property, helpful and friendly staff, very accommodating. Great vibes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Stockton

Great place in quiet neighborhood!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay and we brought our 18- yr old son. We all love the beautiful grounds, exceptionally clean rooms, easily accessible pool and spa and the helpful, friendly staff. A great place to stay in Palm Springs.