Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was too simple, no toasts and just industrial pastries.
Great location on Palms Canyon Nice staff Clean and comfortable room Facilities were clean Clean and nice swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marty from Hill Valley, CA

Skylark Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really not sure of why such low ratings for this Hotel. That being said, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. The staff were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. I stayed here for Coachella and it worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanna from Long Beach, CA

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the room and facility.
Cons: I would love to have a microwave in the hotel rooms, but its not a must, just a thought.
Location: the palm springs strip is just behind you, you can walk, shop, bike, play, drinks, tons of bars and shopping. the hotel is close to everything!
The hotel staff are kind, and every morning at the back lobby located towards the end of the pool there were continential breakfast. Mimosas!! The rooms were quite big and very nice. It was clean every morning. They do not have a microwave in the hotel room, but you can simply use the one in the lobby. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Gig Harbor WA

renewed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Charm and character, location, pool, hot tub and mountain view
Cons: The coffee. I went out to starbucks, I'm a coffee snob for sure and folgers does not work for me
Location: Great mexican joint 1 1/2 blocks away, Joshua Tree, Palm Springs is a great place to explore, I'll be back.
I went to PS for the first time, and the Skylark was fabulous. I would definitely go back. Great property, helpful and friendly staff, very accommodating. Great vibes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lon from Dallas

Nice boutique motel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Style, service, security
Cons: Mattress and sheets
Location: A little off the downtown area
This place was built in 1955 and remodeled very well. It's similar to other boutique hotels in Palm Springs that date back to the fifties and early sixties. I would have enjoyed a newer mattress and more luxurious sheets but it was only $149. That said, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere in an 50's style hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but lousy bathroom

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: hot tub. free breakfast.
Cons: shower. room amenities.
Location: Numerous restaurants and mid-century modern shops.
The Good things are Free parking, Free Continental breakfast, Big hot tub, Nice pool, and walking distance (one mile) of all the Palm Springs hot spots. The bad thing is the bathroom and especially the shower. The shower head is very low, with low water pressure. If you are staying more than one night then lack of a good shower could get annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from san diego

Great location and nice renovation.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Parking is a bit awkward when you arrive. We parked in back and walked around to lobby. Little noisy. We left before breakfast so cant rate that. Shower was dirty. Overall, it was a good experience. Loved the pool and the view was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful to place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The general Manager Ron is fantastic and the rest of the staff was outstanding too. Pool area nice and rooms up to date.
Cons: Improve the sound barrier between the upstairs and downstairs rooms. Also, have down pillows in the rooms.
Location: Great location and Palm Springs offers lots of things to do.
Hotel made to feel like you were staying at a friends house. The whole staff goes out of there way to make you feel welcome. Would stay there again in a heart beat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was pleasantly surprised how affordable and nice

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The gentleman that checked me in was super friendly and personable- even greeted me by my first name! The hotel itself was super cute design, 50s/60s type theme. Very clean! The pool was gorgeous! They had free continental breakfast which I wasn't aware of, bonus!