Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very warm and friendly hospitality. Beautiful spot with delicious breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and amazing staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Our 4 night stay at the Chateau was just how we expected, amazing! The staff (Mike, Chris, Tammy, Mary and the amazing chef Omar! were incredible! It felt like home away from home, except it was hot and beautiful unlike chilly Chicago. Such a cute boutique hotel and the bistro was fantastic! Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning for a nice relaxing little getaway!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are delighted we met your expectations and truly appreciate your recommendation. We will definitely pass along your remarks to Mike, Chris, Tammy, Mary and Omar. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Attentive staff, great rooms, limited facilities

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Charming location on the lake. Great lakeside fire pits to sit by in the (usually cool) evenings.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and are thrilled we could earn your highest rating. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Pasadena, CA

Great!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Beautiful and warm service. We enjoyed yummy breakfast, pancakes.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you , Dean! We appreciate your generous review and are glad you enjoyed the pancakes. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Newport Beach, CA

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We stayed on the second floor and had an outstanding view but there are stairs, no lift. We'll ask for the ground floor next time.
Location: Highway 111 is nearby that takes you to Indian Wells, Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, and Palm springs. There are many shopping opportunities.
The location was superb with a terrific view of the lake behind from upscale patio furniture. The decor inside and out was clean exquisite with a beautiful and scenic lake viewed through french doors leading to a private terrace. The staff was very friendly and courteous. It is not a B&B for a family with children buts is a romantic getaway for couples We mingled with other guests who were from all over and were interesting. They recommended a restaurant we found to be top of the line without the prices but with super friendly staff and a lovely delightful dinner. It's the Lavender Bistro, about 3 miles away.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello, Dan. Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We are thrilled you had a great stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful patio with fire pits and brick oven over looking water. Peaceful. Staff can not do enough to make stay wonderful Loved the pizza and wine. Great find
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your generous comments and are especially pleased that our staff did everything to make sure you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful , Quiet, Relaxing, Clasdy

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Our favorite place in the Palm Springs area! Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Mother / Daughter Weekend

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Spent a GREAT weekend with my daughter shopping, dining and lounging at the hotel. Staff execptional, breakfast, which is included, was gourmet, wonderful selection of coffee and teas 24/7, and the hotel interior and exterior was beautiful. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience....not many hotels have today.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. It had old world charm and old world service. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

visiting a friend

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: our room ran out of tp
enjoyed our time there. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wine bar, wet bar and flat bread was excellent. sitting around the fire pit was very nice and using the pool and Jacuzzi after was great.