Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

almost perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went here for a romantic getaway. The scenery was beautiful, staff was friendly, food was good. Fireplace and balcony were beautiful. When I got home however, I found I had two charges on my card separate from the room. One was for dinner which we expected, one was for a wine card we never used. The hotel staff corrected the problem without a fight which is why they still received four stars but had I not checked my account I would have never realized we were charged for a service we never used; despite that, I still recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are delighted our accommodations and scenic vistas provided just the right backdrop for a romantic getaway. We are also happy that our staff met your expectations for courteous customer service, and that you enjoyed your meal from our onsite bistro. We apologize for the erroneous charge and were happy to reverse it. Thank you so much for your generous review and your recommendation. We hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua from OC

Awesome!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I went here for our 4 Year Anniversary and we loved it. We will probably make this our annual Anniversary Get away weekend. Chris and Mike were awesome! The room was great! The food was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and look forward to making our return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Joshua. Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We are delighted we could justify your decision and absolutely thrilled you are considering us for future anniversary visits. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Chris and Mike, and can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on your fifth anniversary - or anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John B. from Monterey, CA

AWESOME

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two night while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Such a great atmosphere! A great little place! Very unique - only 13 rooms. 24 hour access to the pool made for very nice night swims. Our room sat right on the lake with great view. We had a fireplace ( though not needed for the summer months ), a ceiling fan, and even a door that was screened for the porch, so you could open it if you wanted to listen to the lake and fountain. To the front of the hotel was the hills. The Chateau had breakfast, a bar that was opening in the evening as well. Walking distance to some nice little restaurants. The staff was GREAT. Very polite, friendly, and willing to answer any questions, or take time if something was needed. We are planning future trips to Joshua Tree again and have every intention of staying here again! Was well worth it and look forward to returning. ( rarely do I leave ratings, but felt like this place deserved a great review! )
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, John! We truly appreciate your awesome review and are delighted you and your girlfriend had a great time. It is very gratifying to read your comments about our staff, service and amenities as well as our accommodations and idyllic surroundings. We are glad to know you are planning future trips to Joshua Tree and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff is excellent. The room was clean. The only issue was that since it was 110 deg, the flies wanted to be in the room. Once we killed most of them everything was great. We will stay there again. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate your generous rating and are delighted we met your expectations for cleanliness and courteous customer service. We are glad to know you'll be staying with us again despite the unwanted vistors, and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great couples retreat!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was so nice! Quiet, peaceful, beautiful and at a good price too. The breakfast they served every was delicious! Definitely a great place for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are delighted you found our accommodations to your liking and a bargain as well. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found our environment conducive for couples. We are thrilled we could earn your highest rating and hope you will return sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pool is kinda small and need some cleaning but overall is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit! We appreciate your feedback and apologize that our pool did not meet its usual high cleanliness standards during your stay. We will definitely look into and correct the issue. We are delighted we could still earn your highest rating, and hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Fullerton

Beautiful rooms, pool and lake

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with 13 rooms beautiful views and good price. Relaxing and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Jeff. Thank you for your visit and wonderful review. We are delighted you found our resort comfortable and a great place to relax. We are also thrilled that we could earn your highest rating, and hope you will consider another visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trekkey from Anaheim

Peaceful getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful ambiance and quaint surroundings made this place a perfect quiet getaway! Service was wonderful, on site chef, just wish I would have been able to enjoy the breakfast, as I must have missed it. No one was there in the morning. Overall a very peaceful place to getaway. I will be back after the expansion!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Trekkey. Thank you for your visit! We are delighted we could provide you with the peaceful getaway and personal service you were looking for, and that you found our European-style resort wonderfully quaint and atmospheric . We are sorry you weren't able to enjoy breakfast in our Bistro and will look into the reason. Thank you once again for visiting. We appreciate your generous review and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!