Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, Ca

Nice, but shabby

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and pricing.
Cons: Seems that some rooms are in dire need of renovations.
Location: Close to downtown and major arteries to get around downtown.
Check-in was a breeze. We were met by nice, friendly front desk staff. The hotel is an older building built in the 70s with some wear and tear showing. Rooms are on the small side, cramped but not too bad. Location is awkward as the hotel sits on the curve of Hwy 111 which creates a driving hazard coming and going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Get Away

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very Comfortable place
Everything was really good. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Hotel conditions

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room smelled moldy. The cover on the AC unit kept falling off. The shower head leaked badly all around it. There were no easily assessable electric outlets for computer. The outdoor hot tub had only 4 working jets, which was far less than 1/2 of them. The electronic keys didn't work over and over again after the hotel replaced them. We'd never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Ok hotel, several minor issues, but nothing serio.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel was good overall, but while I was there the pool and the ice maker near my room were both out of service. The staff was matter of fact and did not seem to care if we were there or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel - Pool Parties on Weekends

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff, great service, comfortable room.
Cons: Shower was a bit short, not very friendly for taller people.
Checked in on a Friday evening around 6PM, called ahead of time and told them we would be late and it wasn't a problem. Checkin was fast and easy. There were two pools here, one was a party pool the other was more of a family pool so it was good to have both. We were very comfortable with our room, no complaints at all. The bed was comfortable and the room was modern. Bathroom was ok, the shower was a bit small but it was sufficient. Overall our stay was excellent and we would come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3.3☆ hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel staff is extremely friendly but the hotel needs a face lift... not at all what we expected : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The two swimming pools and the easy ness of checking in and out.
Cons: Better shower. More towels . There were three of us in one room but towels for two.
Location: Very near to our friends and easy access to the main drag.
It was located on a quiet street and with the Buzzbus having a stop in front of the hotel it made it easy for us to go to the main drag for diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

decent as a place solely to lay your head at night

Posted Jan 19, 2015
decent location. Decent price. Absolutely no frills here. Looks like a converted motel. Rooms aren't upgraded but will do if you want a safe, clean sleeping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

old, noisy place

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: close to most things
old place, small bathrooms, so noisy from the road traffic you can sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

It's a motel NOT hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Motel room cleasiness was off the chain. Filthy. Walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the other rooms around, up, down and sides. Rooms are smelly and scary looking as soon as you enter. Asked for a wake up call, never got it. Expected an important call from outside but front never transfered the call. I travel and stay at lots of hotels. This was one of mine worst one. Eww!!!!