Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and Well maintained

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It wasn't to big and maintained well.
Cons: Could be a bit more modern and shade areas for car parking
Location: lots of resorts nearby and spas. hiking and shopping.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable but no frills. There was a refrigerator and ipod doc. Towels were clean and the shower was great. Organic shampoo, conditioner and body lotion was provided. I had a room with a pool view which was pleasant and in the shade. Pool was clean and neat. There were beds and lounge chairs with a bar in the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location. Fun entertainment at the pool area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A live band played from 1pm- 4pm, a DJ from a radio station played for the remainder of the night creating a fun atmosphere. The staff members were very nice. The rooms were clean. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Kuwait

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great area and hotel. Multiple pools. Jacuzzi and very close to a lot of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Checkin lady was very nice and helpful
Pool needs to be cleaned more, putting more chlorine doesn't cut it, found food and random items underneath the pool. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banning ca

Palm springs is the bomb!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I loved it here. Everyone was great. Food too. Was our anniversary and we enjoyed every minute. Even the awesome pool party!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The property, the location, the bathroom.
Cons: The beds was the super-cheap type, and there weren't enough pillows. Fix that and it would be good.
Location: It's a close to everything in palm springs downtown.
It was good for the price. Nice property actually The bed and pillows were disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice enough for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is very ALMOST. I saw this particular hotel featured on a makeover show and thought it looked really cute and vintage. It's on it's way, but it isn't quite there. We had to switch rooms because our a/c unit wasn't working. Hotel staff was accommodating. We even got an upgrade to a room with a patio. Beds we super hard and the pillows left something to be desired. Scratchy towels and standing only showers in our one night/ two room experience. I personally like a nice bubble bath on vacation. Only one soda machine in the whole place, luckily it was near our room(s). Very basic. But good enough.
2 out of 5
by Julie from long beach CA

Pay the extra money & stay at a real hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A/C didn't work in the first two rooms & carpet/ walls were dirty & worn. Switched to a room next to the pool that had a leaking ceiling. Filled up the trash can half way with water. AC worked but it was so loud I couldn't sleep without earplugs. Carpet & walls were just as worn not to mention thin walls. People out by pool until sunrise partying. Not a MOTEL to stay at if you want some relaxation. We received 3 calls after 2:30 AM from motel guests too drunk to dial the right number. DON't BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES!!! It is a dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice hotel, was a half way meet up point for me & my friend. Hotel was understanding and so helpful when I did not show up until super late due to car trouble...could not ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariel from LA

Better than I expected

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Better AC
Location: Ace hotel, Koffi all walking distance
There are mixed reviews on this hotel, since it was a last min booking I didn't mind and stayed open minded but surprisingly it was better than i expected. The rooms were really nice and trendy not motel at all, also very clean. I stayed on a Saturday so there was a pool party going on all day which was nice but a lot of familys stayed there and there was kids everywhere. The pool area was really nice and the DJs that played were good too. I would def stay here again!