Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Nice adult stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Its our second stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our only issue is that this time we had the unit closest to the main road and we found it noisy in our unit and our patio. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from London, UK

An Oasis in the Desert

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: A 3 min drive from Downtown where all the shops and restaurants are located.
This was the second time I have stayed at The Horizon and it did not disappoint. A lovely boutique hotel with very polite staff who leave you alone to enjoy your holiday. I will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierce from chicago

Architectural Gem

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This beautifully restored architectural gem will make you feel like a movie star escaping LA for some serenity in the desert. Happy staff is graciously efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lurkinc from los angeles

Quiet, elegant, old school

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Sparkling clean
Loved it. No kids; no noise; beautiful views. Palm Springs in the 40s. Originally owned by Jack Wrather and Bonita Granville, who owned the Balboa Bay Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 2nd Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff. Amenities.Location.Privacy.Quiet
Cons: Often we wished that the poolside bar was in use.
Location: Perfect location
Horizon has everything a couple who want to spend some time away together need. It is almost like you have your own resort. Pool area is amazing and never crowded or loud. The rooms are everything you see on the website. Housekeeping is impeccable. Breakfast every morning is just enough to start the day and a healthier option than the norm. Safe gated complex. Close to the downtown. Supermarket a kilometre away to fill the fridge for those late night snacks or light european style lunches by the pool. Hotel staff cater to your every request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Lovely warm pool. Beautiful layout and architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from San Jose, CA

Very Relaxing

Posted Jan 23, 2014
This has to be one of the quietest places I have ever stayed. Very clean and simple. The mid century design is very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ava

BEST PLACE EVER.....FOR COUPLES

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. Great place to relax.
Cons: They coffee they serve. It is very strong.
Location: It is close to everything. They have DVD players in the room so we rented a movie down the street. Its about a 5minride 2 down town
I took my boyfriend there for a romantic and relaxing weekend. Their continental breakfast is brought to your room, where you can have it in your room on your cute patio or even poolside. Staff is great which is a plus. You can check out beach cruisers from the hotel. Pool is nice and spa is large. Lots of chairs to sit poolside in and even sun beds. We loved it so much we are booking again to stay in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geno from Long Beach CA

Cool Palm Springs

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Will come back time and time again! Love it! Great place... very relaxing and private.