Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great central location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Clean, practical and functional rooms, pool and staff. Good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok pool was broken and there were no other options

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We were excited about spending time in the sunshine. However , the pool was ice cold and my son just wanted to leave ASAP. I could not get an answer as to when it would be back to working order. I got told to have a drink and it would become tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

1 night experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: They allowed us to check in before the 4pm check in time as they had a room ready
Cons: very picky and not much they can do about it, but the parking lot is 1st come, 1st served and the only parking was far away from our room.
Location: Location is great. Close to downtown Palm springs and airport.
The hotel is colorful + BRIGHT. Full disclosure: I was only there for 1 night for a wedding. So pretty much checked in- got ready for wedding and then checked out after a few winks The room was clean and there were clean robes and a fridge. The fridge was large enough to chill my wine. Little things like that, are much appreciated! Also, they provide wine glasses! They have a restaurant- western themed- that looked pretty cute but we didnt eat there. We were on the 1st floor, so not the most private, but allowed easy access to the pool. Palm springs has quite a few options, but for the expedia price, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: very close to downtown shopping dinning and casino
Very Nice staff and great room! Very accommodating room for persons with physical disabilities. Close to Downtown and very Cute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Overall our stay was great, friendly staff, great restaurants and nice tequila bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, the staff was great, rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The only minor thing is that it is just loud at night while sitting out on the patio and you could hear every step the people upstairs made. El Jefe's food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful funky (in a good way)hotel. Have a great time hanging out by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel could use a major improvement in their menu offerings. The food was not good or to the standard of how the hotel is markwting itself as a boutique hoyel. Alot of microwaved and pre prepped food. No gluten free options or consideration. Resturant staff were disorganized and not on the ball. Two meals took 45 minutes each time for eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun design, fun place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The decorating scheme, the fun atmosphere.
Cons: It's showing a little wear, like other Joie de Vivre hotels I've visited... just sayin'.
Location: Lots to do in downtown Palm Springs ~ art museum, historic walking tours, shopping, dining.
The Saguaro, while not located in the heart of Palm Springs, is conveniently located and a fun place to stay. Our room was brightly decorated and clean, the restaurants were good. We'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

The best thing about this hotel is staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Ensure every guest's room is cleaned daily.
Location: Very little nearby that we wanted to see. Museums, restaurants, and shopping several miles away.
While the Saguaro staff was friendly, a great hotel needs more. The grounds and rooms were okay, but not great at the prices paid. Our room was not cleaned when we were out during the day and, despite promises by friendly staff at the front desk, was never cleaned.