Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

overnight

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Music in lobby deplorable at check-in time. strange layout.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Old hotel...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room was clean every day. This older building smelled in the hallway. Another day I saw one lady taking 4 dogs out of room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TUCSON AZ

Great little "funky" hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Made reservations online while traveling so we did not know what to expect. Very pleased to find a very clean friendly place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice motel, not a hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Tone down the colors.
Location: Not as close to downtown as others, but was close to family I was visiting.
This was a nice clean comfortable motel. Not a hotel and certainly not deserving of charging a "resort" fee of $25 per room. My definition of a hotel is that doors to room are in a hall. Not on the outside. I would not have stayed here if I knew doors were on outside. I cannot comment on the pool or other amenities as I did not use them, but it certainly is not a resort. The colors are lively but much overstated. The room decor is just old stuff to make it look retro or something. For example, there is a broken old camera in the room as "decor" . Cheesy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

60's Flashback

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The pool area in the large courtyard is the main attraction.
A real throwback atmosphere. Bold Pop Art-style colors everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Change or clean the stained hallway carpet!!!!!
Just OK . pool was heated, bikes are included in the $50 resort fee hallway carpet dirty and stained to the max
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Restaurants at the hotel are good - pool area clean and easy.
The rehab of this older hotel is quite nice and the services and staff good. The walls of the rooms are thin so not as restful a sleep as I had hoped for.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Watch the resort fees.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Bed and sheets comfortable.
Cons: New pillows. New chairs. Clean the hallways.
Before you book count the 25 dollar daily resort as part of your rate. It was the cheapest decent hotel on expedia by price until you add the 25 dollar daily resort fees. So the hotel: The guest rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable, the pillows could use a refresh. Started firm but ended the night flat. The bathroom was clean, the amenities nice. The 25 dollar a day resort fee got you internet, however as soon as you start log on they are give you the opportunity to upgrade your speed for another 9.95 a day. Yikes. The basic internet speed was ok during the day but at night when more people logged on got to be a bit slow at times. The resort fee also included a pool, hot tub, spa, and a small gym. All in all the resort fee is a scam to show a lower price to get you to book. My major complaint is that while the room was clean and comfortable. The chairs in our room were gross and definitely need to be replaced. The hallways and common alleys were ally dirty. Trash and easily visible dirt was present in the hallways. So overall average hotel with comfortable beds. Didn't get new lotion or shampoo after they were out. P.S. Didn't watch tv much but there is only very basic cable like maybe 4 channels other than basic channels. Also check you bill. Got charged four days of resort fees for only staying three days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

4 Star??? I don't think so!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything!
Location: Was not near downtown as advertised.
This hotel was very disappointing. How they ever got a 4 Star rating is beyond me. The place is old and not well maintained. We almost didn't enter the room after seeing the hallways. If we hadn't already booked this on Expedia, we would have turned around and left. Makes me wonder if I will use Expedia next time unless I have already seen the hotel. They advertised free parking and free internet and then charged a $25.00 plus tax "resort fee". I asked what the "resort fee covered and they said, "Parking, Internet, Pool, and all the other amenities that we listed as part of their hotel". If Expedia is going to sell rooms for them, they need to just add the $25.00 to the price of the rooms. If you have to pay a +$25. fee, the amenities should not be advertised as free. Would not recommend this to anyone as you would get a better room staying at a 2 1/2 Star hotel for a better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It was short time but good enough I rest a lot and is very close to my son base , we will comeback for sure with the family.