Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location, cool hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very reasonably priced, cool, funky hotel. Loved all of the bright colours. Pool area was great and had a really good vibe. Nice spacious rooms as well. Definitely one of the more modern resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had a great weekend at this hotel. Would definitely recommend to any friends or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2014
On a Sunday, the drunk guys ruined the pool experience. It was crowded but an ok experience after the drunk couples (2 couples) left. Lady poured beer over my towel before she left. Other than that, experience was ok. Colors add to the place. Rooms are clean and affordable. Loved the pillows. My experiences at the pool the two days after Sunday were ok. Just wish pool furniture was a little more sanitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorfull

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Spacious and clean room, friendly staff, nice property. We were at Saguaro for two nights, Sat and Sun...if you want to relax by the pool, don't go on weekends; there's a DJ and loud music...if you go for fun, crowd is young... Slightly "spring breaky". All in all, not an upscale hotel, but a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel which is a good value for the pric

Posted Jul 22, 2014
On this, our second stay at the Saguaro, we were offered an upgraded room upon arrival - a very nice room on the third floor with a view of the pool area and mountains in the background. The hotel is very well located - close to Palm Springs itself and all that has to offer. The only issue I would raise is that the hotel should consider updating some of its furniture - especially that around the pool, since, given the obvious heavy use that those lounges get, many appear to need new covers, given the kind of stains that they have from extensive use. Overall, the hotel is very good and is a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Palm Springs

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel. Great atmosphere. We be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was new. The bedding was very good.
Cons: Change the color scheme inside and out. Find a way for guests to enjoy the pool area without having to listen to the pool party.
Location: The location is close to downtown Palm Springs. Close enough to ride a bike but not close enough to walk. Especially in the heat.
We checked in about 11:00 P.M. The desk clerk was nice and helped put us into a room that would be far away from the noise at the pool during the day. They have a techno pool party geared to a younger crowd. Getting past the color scheme of the hotel and rooms we found the rooms to be small but very clean, with a good bed and pillows. The room also had a nice refrigerator, good TV, very quiet air conditioner, and a nicely remodeled bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome Time

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, Appearance, Restaurant on site, multiple bars, shuttle to downtown.
Cons: Nothing! It was a perfect weekend!
The hotel staff here was amazing! Mario greeted us upon check in, was friendly, informative and very accommodating. I came here for a relaxing pre birthday celebration with my husband and it was PERFECT. El Jefe had great food. Do yourself a favor and order the Charred Pineapple Margarita. The pool was busy but they had a DJ playing great music and the bar by the pool and the staff there were also wonderful. No complaints at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
very nice, it's too bad the Tinto Restaurant was closed--I wanted to try it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price on expedia is not real - more taxes and fees

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Upon checking out they charged at additional $30 per night for "resort fees and taxes"