Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great hotel, family told me it was the best vacation. Kids had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent. The resort is beautiful... The restaurant is expensive did not eat there. But overall loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I love the hotel and the pool we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Just Right!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The style and architecture were pleasing. Shuttles were available to take you around the resort every 3 minutes.....couldn't exactly stroll around!
Cons: Take the snake out of the lobby!! Not a fascination for many! What about having some Parrotts. They're much more fun!
Location: Location was close to the I-10, yet only ten minutes from El Paseo in Palm Desert, and the River Walk. Easy access to Palm Springs as well.
A well maintained resort throughout. Rooms were spacious and clean, the A/C was 'quiet', a stone's throw from the pool, and just a ten minute drive to El Paseo. Breakfast in the hotel was very good. Attending a family bereavement, so a perfect refuge for us all. Would love to return when the weather cools down, perhaps play some golf and enjoy the resort facilities a little more! Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very clean resort. Close to shops and restaurants, within 4 miles radius. Visited in June very hot but in the resort it doesn't feel as we were in the pool. Nice size Pool family. Good service at pool, food and beverages. Overall very nice family oriented resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fantastic Hotel Nothing was a problem for the staff. Would go again but later on in the year, October to March. Summer too hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

The accommodations were great. 3rd yr here - nice!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great size room for my large family, enjoy the pool every day. Staff is very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great hotel. Fun golf course

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We have been to Palm Sorings several times and we really enjoyed the Westin Mission Hills. It was a great place with really nice amenities. The golfing was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Price for food and drinks at the pool for what you get is a bit steep....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Frustrating

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Improve customer service, more accurate information to guests.
I booked this a year in advance because I was going to Coachella for the first time. I was very disappointed with my stay here for multiple reasons. One the first day, I had the front desk individual tell me twice that we had to drive to Agua Caliente Casino in order to be shuttled to the festival, when in fact there was a shuttle that picked up guest at the hotel itself. The 2nd day, before I left for the festival I asked about extending the day, which they told me they had rooms available, but when I came back later that night the night receptionist told us that there were no rooms available and that I would be lucky to book a room anywhere because of the festival. This was all a lie because I literally walked to my room and booked through their own website the extra night. I vented the next morning to the front desk and they offered me a resort credit because of the problems. The day I checked out they did not credit me for the food I bought until I told them I specifically spoke to a Stephany, who offered us the resort credit in the first place. The final straw was when I was charged for an additional room that I never booked or checked into. I had to argue with them for a week in order for that charge to come off my bill. Overall great rooms and facility, disappointing staff. I love staying at Westin Hotels, but this was definitely an inexcusable experience.