Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Price for food and drinks at the pool for what you get is a bit steep....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Frustrating

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Improve customer service, more accurate information to guests.
I booked this a year in advance because I was going to Coachella for the first time. I was very disappointed with my stay here for multiple reasons. One the first day, I had the front desk individual tell me twice that we had to drive to Agua Caliente Casino in order to be shuttled to the festival, when in fact there was a shuttle that picked up guest at the hotel itself. The 2nd day, before I left for the festival I asked about extending the day, which they told me they had rooms available, but when I came back later that night the night receptionist told us that there were no rooms available and that I would be lucky to book a room anywhere because of the festival. This was all a lie because I literally walked to my room and booked through their own website the extra night. I vented the next morning to the front desk and they offered me a resort credit because of the problems. The day I checked out they did not credit me for the food I bought until I told them I specifically spoke to a Stephany, who offered us the resort credit in the first place. The final straw was when I was charged for an additional room that I never booked or checked into. I had to argue with them for a week in order for that charge to come off my bill. Overall great rooms and facility, disappointing staff. I love staying at Westin Hotels, but this was definitely an inexcusable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice, relax environment. Clean rooms, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Quick Check-in and great staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Huge rooms and beautiful grounds. Great staff.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Went for Coachella but did some shopping locally.
I have stayed here once before and that is why I returned. Both times the staff was over the top friendly and fast. Room was immaculate and spacious. I will keep returning because of how nice the overall experience has been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
No cell phone service in room had to go outside to use phone Not enough light to read
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed 6 nights and went to the Tennis Garden

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We only spent the nights at the Weston and did not get either the shampoo nor the face-cloths replaced until we called. Also the room did not seem to be adequately vacuumed on a daily basis. The screen door was missing, and we were told that screen doors were not supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly, great amenities, good location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ... wish it was longer. Next time we'll shoot for the villas (full kitchen!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central california

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds and the room were awesome.
Cons: All was good.
Location: The casino is very close. Golf right on the grounds.
The hotel grounds are very nice. The room Had everything you need including a refrigerator. The towels were thick and the bed very comfortable. The golf courses in excellent condition and the hotel restaurant food and service were excellent. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Very friendly staff, beautiful resort

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff and comfortable beds. Beautiful room with view of golf course
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Visited downtown Palm Springs - lots going on. Huge Catholic church masses!
Our golf view room was perfect way to start and end day! Excellent gym facility. Food at resort delicious with friendly staff. Golf pro David Curtis did an excellent job improving our game! Highly recommend the private lessons. Most wonderful location for golfing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WOO KYOUNGfrom Fullerton

Good for family

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's very good for family. Most of facilities are for family and kids. If you want stay there for couple only, I'd recommend you to try other hotel.