Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: start breakfast earlier, and keep the front desk open until about 10 pm when most guests from out of town usually arrive.
Location: good location; easy to find, and restaurants nearby.
reception desk open until 8pm; and continental breakfast starts at 8:00am, so if you are attending an event outside of the hotel that starts at 8:00 am, you miss breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Total Tear down

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything - read above
This motel's glory days are long gone. This motel is awful - everything is old and falling apart. no pictures on the walls, dead flies in the beds and totally wrinkled curtains. We could hear the people next door and overhead -the walls are paper thin. There was also a major water leak which flooded 5 rooms due to rusted out pipes. It was totally depresssing staying there. I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone, other than the wrecking company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The Price
Cons: Clean the rooms and restock the amenities
Location: 1 mile away from all the action Downtown.
For $50 It was perfect. We just needed a place for the night. Better than some places we've paid over $100 a night for. Disappointments were Coffee pot was disgustingly moldy & dirty with no filters to use and it had grounds still in the machine. Shower & floor were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice n decent place for the money paid.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable, secure place. Linens can use some help...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Area

No flooring. Carpet had been removed.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
No flooring. At some point the flooring had been removed and the carpet nail holes had been filled. Floor was cold and made the room look like a dump. Also, on arrival the outside lights had not been turned on so we went looking for the room in the dark at the back side of the hotel-scary prospect with children in tow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly people and staff after first day.
Cons: Upgrade condition
Location: Ok, located on south side
Check in was strange, the girl behind the desk made a copy of ID & CC and said breakfast is 8 to 10 we have coffee, tea and toast. The room was clean, however very worn and run down. The Guy working the second and third day was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The pool area was okay
Cons: Just about everything
The room is rented out mid renovation there were no floor coverings artwork lamps clock radio and headboards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's the best experience ever!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Found a dead bug in the bathroom. Everything was old and dated...cracked walls, chipping paint, etc.