Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Saskatoon, SK

Disappointing end to our vacation

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
On our arrival,we noticed pieces of old carpeting laying in the parking lot. Upon entry of the room the furnishings, bedspread and carpeting were old. Room door to outside had daylight showing around door and chain on door was flimsly attached and provided little for added security. Old shower looked moldy and taps inside the shower were loose and extremely squeaky when we turned on or off the water. Located right behind the hotel was a large trailer park. We definitely will never return for another stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliafrom Chula Vista, CA

Great price, clean but very old

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my daughters for a cheer competition at the convention center. Was looking for a cheap place to stay, in a convenient location. Definitely cheap, good location (5 minute drive to the convention center). Room was clean, beds fairly comfortable, and staff friendly, especially the night manager. Downside was there was no carpet in my room (we're talking plain concrete). New carpet was on the way but I did think it was odd that they would even rent the room with no carpet. The motel is very old and in need of upgrading. If you're looking for cheap and clean it's fine, if you plan on spending much time in the room, not sure I'd recommend this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Okay. Loud at night. Clean. Nice staff. Run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: start breakfast earlier, and keep the front desk open until about 10 pm when most guests from out of town usually arrive.
Location: good location; easy to find, and restaurants nearby.
reception desk open until 8pm; and continental breakfast starts at 8:00am, so if you are attending an event outside of the hotel that starts at 8:00 am, you miss breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Total Tear down

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything - read above
This motel's glory days are long gone. This motel is awful - everything is old and falling apart. no pictures on the walls, dead flies in the beds and totally wrinkled curtains. We could hear the people next door and overhead -the walls are paper thin. There was also a major water leak which flooded 5 rooms due to rusted out pipes. It was totally depresssing staying there. I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone, other than the wrecking company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom riverside

Good stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The Price
Cons: Clean the rooms and restock the amenities
Location: 1 mile away from all the action Downtown.
For $50 It was perfect. We just needed a place for the night. Better than some places we've paid over $100 a night for. Disappointments were Coffee pot was disgustingly moldy & dirty with no filters to use and it had grounds still in the machine. Shower & floor were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice n decent place for the money paid.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable, secure place. Linens can use some help...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com