Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Found a dead bug in the bathroom. Everything was old and dated...cracked walls, chipping paint, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsey from Torrance

Amazing

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing! Front desk helped us out so much whenever we had issues opening the door (pilot error), the rooms were always spotless when we came back from stagecoach. I will definitely come back here again next year!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amber Hawthorne from Palm Springs

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a rough stay. Our toilet was broken as soon as we arrived, the AC didn't work, we got locked out of our room at 1am and the emergency number to call for assistance was unresponsive. Additionally, when we asked for late check-out, they we were given only 30 minutes, despite the fact that an overflown toilet had set us back hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really sucked

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Front desk staff very arrogant and rude. Facility should be condemned and demolished.
2 out of 5
by betty boop from canada

Difficult check in

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Office hours close at 10 pm we arrived at 10 pm and had to wait half an hour trying to find the owner to check in. By that time the pool was closed. Rooms were basic and the tub was dirty. Basic breakfast nothing hot except the coffee. Animals are accepted. Yay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from LA

Over a barrel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay at this hotel unless you absolutely have to! The people who work there know nothing about hospitality and are cranky to boot. The room you'll get will be spare--there won't even be an ironing board--and you'll have to ask for more towels. We got the most pathetic hotel bathroom I've ever seen, that's basically a closet with a toilet and shower--no bath. The showerhead is barely adequate. To make matters worse, there was a group of guys playing obnoxious rap music at full volume on the lawn outside our door, and the management did NOTHING about this! As I said, don't stay here unless you absolutely have to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Ventura County

Great location for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were nice and clean although outdated. The pool was relaxing and we were close to downtown where all the cool restaurants were. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impressions!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Checking in: a lady manager yelling at what seemed like another manager. Booked this hotel through Expedia, worked out well. However, nondifference in rates. Manager took copy of my credit card. When I questioned this, he got defensive, telling me he does nothing illegal and has been doing that for years. Told me at checkout I could request the copy back to shred. All attitude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bo from San Diego

The old Palm Springs was way better

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't realize the travelodge location had changed. This is a block or two closer to downtown. My room was not fully prepared when I got there. The moment I got to my room an employee showed us how to use the door card which was ok. But inside the room. It's definitely dated. Carpet was stained, walls had painted over patches. The beds were not completely done. And house keeping came by shortly after trying to offer to put the covers after we were already in the room. Towels were not stocked, they had only left 2 face towels in the bathroom, they also later to give us more. The bathroom was just about out of toilet paper. Upon requesting more, we were told to go to the front office to get it ourselves. When checking out and was asked about our stay. I was honest and of course I received an excuse about how they have been fully booked etc... I have stayed at various travelodge locations and I know they are independently owned or what ever, but travelodge should have a chance to check what their name is on.