Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very unique and quiet. Fantastic grounds and the mineral hot spring pools were great. The decor and sitting areas are romantic and lovely.
Cons: Cheese and wine would make it over the top
Location: The location is unfortunately in an unsightly area and very remote but once you enter the resort you don't see the ugly surroundings!
Spent 3 very relaxing nights here. The mineral hot springs were extremely invigorating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Don't Judge a Book By It's Cover

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, pools and the room and very quiet!
Never having stayed in the Desert Springs area before, we had no idea what to expect. Driving to the "resort" is an experience there are no words for...The area is a little seedy looking, but we kept an open mind. Honestly, we are used to staying near Indian Wells/Palm Desert, but this time we came during the tennis tournament at Indian Wells and I refused to pay an exorbitant amount for a room at our usual haunts. So we took a chance and were pleasantly surprised. Once inside the staff and the surroundings are quite lovely. It has a rustic charm that is very pleasing. It's decorated beautifully and up to date. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and have nice little touches that make you feel like you are staying in someone's home. The staff was very welcoming and we appreciated the tour of the hotel and the all the amenities provided during our stay. The patios and pool areas are really nice. There are plenty of nooks and hideaway spots to curl up and relax in too. We didn't have enough time to use the spa, we only stayed one night, but we would definitely come back and give it another go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: romantic, friendly management..
Cons: bathroom does not have enough counter space.
Beautiful place to stay. Clean room, beautiful staff. The room fan was not working , but the hotel manager offered to change our room, otherwise no other issue. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suisun City, Ca

Serene and very peaceful.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed every night in the pools. Loved the breakfast by the pool and the owner was very attentive to what we needed. This is ideal for someone wanting to just get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice get-a-way location to relax and unwind.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Really enjoyed the European boutique feel to this hotel. The mineral spring baths and pool area had great plants and layout with a very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms comfortable with fridge and microwave. Very accommodating owners, friendly and informative. The spa treatments were well done. The daily breakfast was better than anticipated. The Desert Springs area is about 15 minutes drive from downtown Palm Springs - very reasonable if you want a spot just outside the city core. Groceries, liquor and some restaurants just 2 minutes away. Desert Dunes golf very close - nice course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed the local activities and relaxed with some of our spa services! Please come back and visit with us again! Thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: small, quiet, charming
Cons: Nothing. The only thing to know is that it's 15-20 minutes from Palm Springs, but I had no issue with the drive, the Spa was worth it.
Location: Palm Springs very close
Owner was very gracious, checked in with us and always greeted us with a smile. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It is an excellent space to restore, regroup and relax. The waters are great and the spa services are just what I need.
Location: Desert Hot Springs in itself is lacking in restaurants, but Palm Springs is just down the hill and Joshua Tree is near enough for fun
I have enjoyed the Tuscan Springs Spa for many years, back when it was still called the Highlander. It is family run, and shows the love and care that they have put into rebuilding this classic old style 40's motel. With it's beautiful rambling garden space and stone work they have recreated an old world feeling in their remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary annfrom New York

Tuscan Springs

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer....enough said.... But, a yoga or pilates class would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private, Personal Spa Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The spa is out of the way and not at all flashy, but very beautiful and homey. Camilla, the proprietress , gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel at home. There are three hot spring pools on the property, a "cafe" with coffee, tea, and fruit, large sun beds and a cozy library that are all available 24 hours a day. I had one of the best massages of my life at the spa. Our room was large and comfortable with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a DVD player. It was very quiet and peaceful, and we had a truly restful and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary annfrom Rancho mirage

Tuscan aahh

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmela is a sweetheart. Wonderful space! Wil definitely return