Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great stay at Tuscan Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Off the tourist path but that adds to it's charm. Only about a 20-minute drive to downtown Palm Springs so anything you could want is within reach.
What a beautiful place! From driving up, checking in and being personally escorted to our room and shown around the lush grounds, this place was a wonderful relaxing getaway. There are beautiful plants, flowers, fountains and mountain views everywhere! Our room was spacious and well-decorated with a lovely view out onto the gardens and fountains. Breakfast was delicious (I especially loved that I got to make my own French press of coffee and soy milk was offered), and I have not one complaint about our stay at this hotel. Quiet, tranquil, romantic, relaxing and beautiful. Will definitely come back and stay here the next time we come to the Palm Springs/Desert Hot Springs area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unanticipated oasis

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the atmosphere.
Location: It is near Palm Springs.
The hotel is small and tasteful. The fotos online do not do it justice. There is a feeling of calm as soon as you enter the lobby. That feeling of tranquility permeates the grounds. We only stayed one night. Had we known what we would have encountered we would have booked a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to relax in.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The owner was very helpful and welcoming. The hot pools and swimming pool were terrific. Breakfast was very nice - great coffee!
Location: We ordered in pizza and had relaxing meal at the hotel (so easy and there are a number of different areas where you can have a private meal onsite).
My husband and I spent 1 night here and it was a lovely experience. A wonderful stop to relax and unwind from a long road trip. The hotel room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great experience!! Hotel was amazing just what we were looking for. Quiet, peaceful, paradise =) the staff was very friendly and helpful they really did make you feel at home. The decor was beautiful and the amenities were just wonderful (2 Jacuzzi, heated pool, sauna, library, fire pits, nice comfortable lounging areas) I would def. recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from the craziness that comes with living in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Venice, California

A Gem in the Ruff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Don't be put off by the drive up to the Hotel through Desert Hot Springs. Once you enter and are greeted by the wonderful Camila you will forget the neighborhood. This is old European Spanish style boutique. Very clean and well appointed rooms, linens and bed were exceptional, quiet adult clientele, beautiful tiled hot tub from natural spring and perfect swimming pool surrounded by landscaped courtyards of numerous comfortable sitting and resting areas.. There is an open kitchen where you can always grab any beverage hot or cold, fruit, or cookie, the morning breakfast was delicious with home made waffles. Don 't plan on a gourmet eating experience in town. We went to what they said was the best restaurant, Capri, and it was pleasant in one of the bigger spas but very ordinary. Once you get to the Tuscan you won't want to leave. Bring food as there is a frig and microwave in the rooms and everything you need for your comfort. I did get a massage from Lori, a very sweet woman but I didn't feel it was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Winnipeg

Very Relaxing.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, natural environment, pleasant owners who work hard to ensure that the stay was good. The 24 hour coffee / snack lounge and library are good
Location: Good location. Removed from excesses of Palm Springs but yet close enough to amenities, such as restaurants, groceries, tourist activity.
First impression of exterior upon arrival was concerning. In addition the area around the town and the hotel feels abandoned with numerous no trespassing signs. Seeing the interior was a pleasant surprise and the pleasant attitude of the owner assured us that we were in the right place and that we should stay. We wound up adding an extra day. Enjoyed the outside fireplaces and the 3 mineral pools. Even though weather was cool, the pools were warm and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, peaceful, & relaxing place.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Hotel staff was very personable and accommodating. Looking forward to spending time here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DF from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect desert getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Spent a wonderful three days here in November 2013. Staff was gracious, pools were lovely and relaxing, spa treatments were a true pleasure, and the overall experience was just what we were looking for. All very reasonably priced too. I look forward to going back sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com