Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Cost effective hotel in Palm Springs.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, nice jacuzzi and pool with good hours, friendly staff, continental breakfast included, coffee maker in room.
Cons: The stuffiness of the rooms and the high speed internet.
Location: The aerial tramway to the top of the mountain is an interesting and fun thing to do. The environments are so different so close together.
The staff was friendly and answered questions fully. The high speed internet wasn't really and if you need to use something like Skype you will have a hard time. The room was stuffy and since the outside temperature was not above 65 degrees all the fan system put out was heat. If the outside temperature had been above 65 degrees all the system would provide would be air conditioning. One or the other but not both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 is a little nicer

Posted Dec 15, 2014
They don't have air conditioners it's just a fan that blows warm air from the temperatures from outside the cable channels are not that good the pictures look good but in reality its not that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PS

Good

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. Have stayed here before and always can afford to come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Their heating/cooling system.
The bed was not comfortable at all, it was very firm with no cushioning layer, it felt like you were sleeping on the box spring. The room was clean. Breakfast was a simple continental style affair-coffee, juice, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, pastries. This motel has a very strange practice that I've never EVER experienced at any hotel or motel. It was 85 degrees when we checked in around 2pm & the room was very hot. We turned on the AC which was a simple toggle switch, & then left. We returned around 7pm to a very hot, stuffy room. I called the front desk to report that our AC was not working & was informed that the hotel's system automatically switches to HEAT when the outside temp gets down to 65. We were expected to open the window which faced the sometimes noisy parking lot & which all patrons walked past. In order for the cool nighttime air to actually enter the room we needed to open the drapes also. Our first night there we were miserable. Since we stayed 5 nights, we got into a routine of turning on the air, to cool the room down, & if we were going to be gone into the evening we would monitor the temp & stop at the hotel to turn it off before it switched to heat. Then when we returned for the night the room was moderately cool, but always slept with that blasted window open. This is not something you want to be thinking about on vacation. Some of the front desk people were friendly, some just blah. We were looking for something inexpensive and this is what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

I will never do this again.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: The entire thing needs to be renovated/updated.
Location: It's in a decent location-close by to downtown.
Unfortunately, you do get what you pay for. This hotel was a classic example of that. The hotel itself is old and not what it once was. We had to vacate the first room we got because one person took a shower and the tub would not drain. The maintenance personnel was gone for the day and so we had to pack up all of our things and move just around the corner. This room had different television stations available than the first room so our kids couldn't finish watching the show that they started watching.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
There is a huge air conditioner outside, I could even hear it when I am inside of my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Buyer beware.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The breakfast was good along with location. Warm water fluctuated to cold, but tolerable. The negatives. It was noisy. People hollering, pounding on walls. Room walls thin so heard the couple next door doing the "hanky panky" at three in the morning, no less. Fortunately, he was a short timer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

I loved my stay overall.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness as previously mentioned.
Cons: There were some young people (high school students) who were making a bit of noise, but I don't believe it lasted past 11 p.m. No big deal.
Location: It's only about a mile away from the heart of downtown Palm Springs where all the great shopping takes place. And it's right next to a big mountain!
The breakfast was good. You get to make your own waffles and I love that. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

motel is ok

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like price, location...
Cons: to ensure no pool parties after hours
Location: 5 minutes drive from downtown Palm Springs; 10 minutes drive from aerial tramway
No major complaints, I have read previous reviews when selecting this motel. What is nice: location, clean and good size of pool and jacuzzi You may encounter pool parties after hours as we had, since we stayed on weekends The price is nice as well. Don't expect anything special about the breakfast, but obviously saving your time. The location is a few minutes drive from downtown, needed a car, not a working distance We were on 3rd floor, not enough pressure for water (if it is important for you) Room is clean in general, but pretty old, still very TV for example - not important for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley ca

Nice bang for your buck!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I wasn't expecting much for the price we paid but I was surprised. The beds were clean, room was in good condition and we were close to down town. Money well spent!