Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Centrally located but not wow

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room was kitschy . Iron and ironing board dirty. Ruined an outfit, checkout guy didn't care and billed for a kit kat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ensenada, Baja CA, Mx

Nice hotel close to the town's action

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The cocktails were great.
Cons: Hallways should be renovated, along with furniture inside the rooms.
Conveniently located. Very friendly staff. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Nice and laid back

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel staff were great! The hotel itself was very nice and decorated well. The room was very clean and stylish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Viceroy is the perfect place for a pampering getaway. Not the place to stay if you're looking for a big party pool scene. I enjoyed the weekend here with my boyfriend--loved the three pools and loved that they were all open 24 hours. Staff was helpful and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach ca

Nice grounds and comfortable room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The grounds and pools are great and the rooms are comfortable although mine was small and dark. Bathroom was good. I would stay again but I do resent a $35 resort fee. All I could see that it included was coffee in the morning. No water in the room, no newspaper, so why? Just a way to add another $35 to the room fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great summer deals!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It was a pleasure to be able to stay at the Viceroy during the low season. The room rates were terrific and the staff was beyond professional, courteous and accommodating. The rooms are lovely, but the bathrooms are definitely in desperate need of updating/remodeling. Like others have mentioned, I don't understand the $30 daily resort fee. There were never enough towels out at the pools, the pool rafts (while very fun) need to be replaced as they are molded and cracked, and there was no water out by the pools. I guess I paid $30 a day for a 'free' cup of coffee in the morning? In Miami a resort fee gets you a LOT more and makes it easier to accept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last minute escape..

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the 3 different pools
Cons: My bathroom could have had a bath
The staff was great..the room was a bit "tomblike" and since the two rooms shared a common entry I could hear the guests next-door breathe...but over all the grounds are beautiful, the adult pools are great, the Desert Jewel cocktail was epic and the staff was EXTREMELY pleasant and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, nice modern decor throughout the property, convenient location close to downtown.
Cons: Add storage in the room, more attention to detail before turning the room over for next guest. Lower room rate...this hotel is not 4-star quality.
Location: 1 block away from downtown shops and restaurants, 10 minute drive to Palm Springs Aerial Tram (highly recommend).
We were looking forward to our stay after seeing the positive guest reviews, seeing the beautiful photos on the website, and researching the Viceroy brand of luxury hotels. We were very disappointed by the property when we arrived though. The price of our room in addition to an abnormally high Resort Fee was NOT worth the accommodation. At a glance, the decor is fresh and modern; it's clear that this older hotel was completely redecorated in recent years, but unfortunately what it needed was a complete renovation. The sparkly chandeliers and simple sleek furniture look great in the photos, but a closer look reveals that they're already deteriorating. Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, nice modern decor throughout the property, convenient location - walkable to downtown restaurants and shops. Cons: Small pool areas, no closet or even dresser drawers in the room, no coffee maker either, little attention to detail: armoire door did not stay closed (and the armoire was not a suitable substitute for a closet; there was no hangers or drawers in it), bedside lamp had a bulb out, sheer curtain had a large rip that was hastily sewn back together instead of replaced. For the money I'd stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Viceroy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel is small but perfect for quite relaxing trip...there is 3 pools all together....fyi ground gets really hot so make sure to your sandals in hand...massage services offered but make sure to book in advance. Good restaurants near by within walking distance but who wants to walk that heat. Overall had a good time, definitely recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: This is a hotel for adults, not families, which totally suited my needs.
I can't think of a time recently that I was so perfectly satisfied by my hotel. The Viceroy was modern yet tasteful. The staff were hospitable and welcoming. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. And after having a few not so great experiences dining in Palm Springs- we discovered the best restaurant was right here in the Viceory! The food was a level above anything else we found. I highly recommend the watermelon gazpacho! Bliss.