Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester,ca

Perfect getaway

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location and intimate accommodations. Pool and unique garden setting.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown P.S. and all the restaurants ,shopping and nightlife. Beautiful views of the desert and mountains.
Our experience was perfect from check in to check out! The staff was wonderful. Anna brought our delicious made to order breakfast to us poolside every morning and Marisol and Robert made sure the Villa Royale met our expectations. We have found our new Palm Springs destination!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Romantic get away

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I booked this room to attend the coachella musical festival with my friend but I felt it would have been perfect as a romantic get away. So I plan to return again someday for just that. I loved the cozy feel of our room, the lovely breakfast each morning and the service in the restaurant and secluded feeling over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tariq from Austin, TX

Coachella 2015 Weekend One Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
I came here for Coachella 2015 and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was well maintained, and staff were extremely friendly and gracious. Breakfast was from 8-10am which was great and not at some ridiculously early hour. After Coachella dipping into the hot tub in the morning is always a great idea. Would definitely love to come back and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Excited but disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was old and quaint.. I was told that breakfast was included both Sat and Sun for staying guests. Sun had a brunch that had a steep price and was no
Cons: Prior event notification is needed
Location: Typical Palm Springs with restaurants that are great
We stayed for a quiet weekend and found out Sat morning hat a wedding was happening there sat evening. I have nothing against marriage at all so we went out for dinner to stay out of the way but returned home to find the reception and DJ right outside our old non sound proof windows.. Things slowed down at 10 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel seemed outdated.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Cons: Rooms needed upgrading. Very old and dark.
Location: Very close to downtown.
Loved the location. Loved the history. Loved the restaurant. The room was very dark, old and run down. The grounds were in need of care. The pool was beautiful. Mostly older people staying there. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

I've stayed here a number of times and this is the

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location and general ammenities.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Central to a lot I like to be near.
I've stayed at Villa Royale a number of times and this is the first time I stayed in this room. A bit inconvenient as to location for me as I have a slight walking problem and I had to go through some fairly scary terraine but to be fair I didn't tell them. The bathroom toilet could have used a good cleaning. I think a 75 dollar fee if you lose the key is a bit excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herman from Aarhus

Oase i Palm Spring

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lille usædvanligt hotel, en oase i Palm Spring. God restaurant og venlig betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from San Diego, CA

Romantic get away for 2

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The grounds are wonderfully kept, the breakfast was a very enjoyable time to interact with staff and interact with the other travelers to gain insight of activity and sites to visit during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Charming old-world Palm Springs

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and charming room. The on-site restaurant was fantastic; we had dinner there and it was exceptional.
Cons: The only negative: saw a couple of bugs in the bathroom at night (they looked like large beetles) but they were quickly gone and stayed away.
Location: Residential area; very quiet. Within biking distance to the main shopping area.
Beautiful hotel in a quiet, residential area of Palm Springs. Multiple courtyards with fountains, swimming pool, hot tub with on-site first-class restaurant called Europa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We had stayed at VR about 8'years ago and had fond memories. This time we were really disappointed...first off on a basic level of comfort...the air conditioner in our room was extremely noisy...and didn't work..and the fan which we turned on as an alternative kept us up all night due to it's creaking...Both need replacing...but based on previous reviews I read from the same room...I could tell by the pictures..they aren't going to be replaced any time soon....so we ended up leaving more exhausted than when we arrived....air conditioning in Palm Springs is kind of a necessity...