Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chia

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel facilities poor. Internet service poorer. Would not recommend to friends
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Very dissapointing, hotel is in desperate need of maintenance and the website is out of date. No fitness centre but there was one included on Twin Plazas site and Hotel.com.
2 out of 5
by becak from 日本

2star hotel clearly!

Posted Jul 12, 2012
4 Star hotel? It is clearly a lie. It is sama as 2 star hotel. Expedia should downgrade this hotel to the 2 star hotel. 4つ星をいう事で予約しましたが、施設の古さや汚れは2つ星以下です。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

er det mulig???

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
når vi ankommet hotellet hadde vi bestillt ikke røyke rom, og inn til det mest røykfulle rommet, og mannen min har sterk astma, vi måtte krangle oss til å få et nytt rom med en gang!!! stress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new zealand

twin plaza-jakarta.

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was very good for our needs.It was very close to where we needed to go each day for the purpose of our stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.I noticed the hotel was in need of a revamp and the cleanliness could have been a bit better although due to the age of the hotel this was understandable.Main problem for us was that the internet did not work and it was very stressful trying to do any emailing as no internet cafes around.I am aware that there is wifi but for people who do not have their own computer this was not helpful for us.However the staff did their best to help.Otherwise it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice people, bad rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2011
I stayed in Twin Plaza Hotel for 3 days, when I seen how well the lobby looked liek and how nice the receptionest was I thought the rooms were as good, but it was not good at all, TV was small and old and had vey few chanels, the room was clean no bugs or anything but it was small, even teh bathroom was tiny. The breakfast was not enjoyable at all, but for lunch and dinner they have good stuff but a little expensive. location is accross mall taman anggrek but it takes liek 15-20 mins to get there by taxi, and if you wanna go back to teh hotel you will find out most of teh taxis wont know what is Twin Plaza Hotel, i suggest you carry a map or something or just guide them to it if u knwo the way. Overall, hotel is not that good but if you just want a place to sleep in thats not taht expensive and somewhat close to mall taman anggrek then this is an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel near Taman Anngrek Mall but must use taxi to go anywhere

Posted Nov 12, 2011
Good stuff about this hotel: near Taman Anngrek and other Jakarta places. Staff are nice and speak good english. Bad Stuff: needs taxi for to go anywhere. you cannot reach it with highway, so you need to go out of the highway, in case you are coming from the airport, to a very jammed road. it takes 10 to 20 min just to go to Taman Anngrek. Breakfast is not very satisfying. I could not use internet net wifi access in my Iphone. Elevator takes a long time to reach. Overall: it is a fair hotel to go anywhere in Jakarta with taxi. Good for couple of nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
this hotel is so far from the markets and this area have very traffic . Before we confirm the hotel we ask about the distance from hotel to tanah abang that your employees tell me not real. thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Helt OK

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet var forsåvidt greit, men det viste seg at det var litt lengre unna Jakarta sentrum enn vi hadde forestilt oss. Frokosten var helt OK, med varm og kald mat. Internetten var derimot heller dårlig, det var dårlig dekning på rommene og tregt når det fungerte. AC-anlegget fungerte heller ikke tilfredstillende, termostaten var litt dårlig så det var for kaldt på rommet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels