Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but the bed was not comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Car park, as we had a trailer there was plenty of room to park
Cons: New beds
Location: We were only passing through as going to Hawkes Bay
We has 2 single beds pushed together and they were very soft and not nice to sleep on. But everything easy was great.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Needs some maintenance.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Shower was broken, heater not working and only one small spare blanket. Internet was very slow and kept dropping out. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful Mgt team

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Janet is a wonderful host and very knowledgable about Palmerston North, and helpful with local information. Good facilities in units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Nowhere

Wonderful customer service

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was actually more like friendliness than service. Cookies and milk on arrival. You get a real sense that its a loved business rather than a daily grind. I enjoyed the heated pool and laundry facilities as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CMan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo villas

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Disappointing .. The hotel is in desperate need of a make over. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn from Hamilton

Wonderful service!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed at the friendliness of the staff and the thoughtful effort made to give us a room more appropriate for our toddler than the one we had originally booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful reception staff, good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Arne

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit worn/old on the inside. Good beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Iain

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellant hotel and very accomodating with a booking that had been booked wrong. Will be my main choice when staying in Christchurch from now on