Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawera

Nice & Relaxing . Central

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: cant improve on perfection
Location: shopping- eating -Sports facilitys
Nice relaxing . Central the owners are lovely . nothing is a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Shadzz Palmerston North

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
The best motel by far we have stayed in in recent years. Excellent value for money. Very good hosts. We will definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom Auckland

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfactory in all aspects, quiet & close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Good size room ,spa bath,very very clean!
Clean and tidy hotel,great service. We stay in a lot of motels and this would be one of the cleanest which is really important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily

a perfect stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I stayed one night in a spa room and it was absolutely perfect. The room was very bright and clean, with everything you could wish for inside. The little fridge and kitchenette were very handy and the spa tub in the bathroom a real treat! I was very welcomed and felt at home. I would really recommend this motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Wellington

Friendly, modern, clean and centrally located

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The seating (a La-Z-Boy styled settee and chair) was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice with a good spa bath and shower.
Cons: Places to store your belongings in the unit were fairly limited.
Location: The motel is only five minutes walk from The Plaza Mall in Ferguson Street and The Square. Whilst situated on a busy corner noise was minimal.
We used Palmerston North as a base whilst attending the Woodville races. Our booking was for a studio unit with spa bath and the room met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Upper Hutt

Wonderful relaxing motel to stay in :)

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Our covers band choose to stay at the Shadzz Motel each time we play in Palmerston North. The owners are always very friendly and helpful which makes it a very pleasant experience each time we stay. The motel room is always exceptionally tidy and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: as above
The room was well appointed clean and tidy, there was no traffic noise and the motel was close to the CBD