Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to town.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Music to 3am a bit much. I knew the bar was open till then but was not told about entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Palmerston North.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to book online.
Cons: It would be nice to have cutlery in the room and to have a list of places to visit and restaurants to eat at.
Location: Restaurants, city centre, shopping mall.
Easy to access, comfortable stay, room has all basic essentials.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bouncers in room things taken from room

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Not pleased at all times friendly service untill nightclub opened then boucers were going into rooms and things were stolen
5 out of 5
by Amanda Huntfrom New Zealand

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The place itself. was just a lovely place and people so nice
Cons: Parking
Location: Wonderful, New Zealand
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; def come again
4 out of 5
by Bonita Bighamfrom New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bar downstairs being used till 3am on Weds night - ad says Thurs-Sat nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Glenn Hancockfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good staff and great Mexican restaurant next door
Cons: Nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the night life and food outlets and city.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: nice big shower with good water pressure
Cons: microwave oven and some large plates and cutlery
Location: excellent location
enjoyed our stay got what we paid for. cheap but clean and tidy. staff were friendly. shower was great
5 out of 5
by Austin Collsfrom New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a facelift, but you can't beat value for money and location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: How central it was to everything
Cons: Pics do not match what we got
Location: Movies, supermarket, takeaways and mall
Central to everything and did not need a car. Was a bit nosey on friday night but we knew about it so only book into this place if you dont mind noise