Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

The 1825 Bed and Breakfast was very welcoming.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We own a farmhouse similar to the 1825 B&B so it was like being at home. I love the breakfast room with so many windows.
Cons: The old door lock was a bit hard to open!
Location: Tons to do near by! Hershey Park, Chocolate World, the Giant Center (concerts/sports), Lancaster, outlets, lots of farmers markets, and restaurants.
The1825 B&B was a great experience. The location to Hershey was a plus, too. The rooms were furnished with antiques but had enough modern conveniences to make it comfortable. Will and Dave were excellent hosts and they cooked a mean breakfast for us the next day! We would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Wonderful Place

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious, cosy and fabulous host.
Location: Conveniently located near Hershey's Chocolate World, HersheyPark and great restaurants like Hershey's Pantry.
1825 Inn is comfortable, cosy and lovely! The breakfast Will prepared was delicious and the attention to details in the presentation was just wonderful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom La Mirada, Ca

Pleasant Surprises near Hershey, PA

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two days at 1825 as part of our first time visit to New England. The charming, rustic decor was perfectly suited for a Bed and Breakfast in a house that is nearly two hundred years old! the hot chocolate chip cookies with sea salt in the afternoon were scrumptious and the breakfasts were delectable, serving eggs wrapped in bacon on English muffins with swiss cheese and topped with parmesan! Every detail from arrival time until we left was attended to. The soft, cushy bedding was perfect for sound sleep and sweet dreams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The owners of this Bed & Breakfast did a fantastic job from the cleanliness of every aspect to the food. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. My wife and I will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A loving couplefrom Home

Will stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, very clean, great food, access to snacks, coffee and amenities 24/7. The house is a good mix of hi-tech and old fashioned. There's plenty of room to explore inside and out. It's a FAR better value compared to Hotel Hershey and FAR more private. If you and your loved one are, shall we say "noisy", you may feel more comfortable staying in one of the cottages on the property. No complaints whatsoever and looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem Pa

B and B was so pretty and the grounds gorgeous

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Will and David were awesome and the breakfast was delicious My taste buds were dancing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jthcalfrom New Jersey

Loved it- on our list for a return visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 1825 Inn was our idea of a perfect bed + breakfast. The hosts were friendly and helpful regarding local attractions, the room comfortable, the decor lovely and the breakfasts outstanding. The next time we are in the Hershey area, that will be our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

A very charming place!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We loved it all, from how the room was decorated to how charming the outside sitting area was and how neat was everything.
Cons: GPS and mapquest should get the address right!
Location: The Inn is located in a very nice little town, and very close to Hershey's.
We had a great time, we felt like home, everything was very comfortable. Will and David are great hosts! The snickerdoodle cookies were delicious :). The hosts also provided helpful ideas on where to have dinner and what else to do while in the area. Although we had to check-out very early in the morning (way before the normal breakfast hour) they left for us a delicious and healthy breakfast in the fridge (with instructions on how to warm up the muffins) as well as coffee! This Inn will definitely be our favorite place to stay when we will be back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom West Hartford

Country comfort

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and pleasant. Each room has its own A/C zone. Breakfast was innovative and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JCFfrom DC

Vrooooooom

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night an it was constant car traffic. Nice place but request a room in the back of the property. Also, breakfast isn't served till 9 so early risers be prepared.