Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

An Unforgettable, Wonderful Place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not one thing needs to be improved.
Location: There are all of the Hershey attractions. I drove to the Battlefields of Gettysburg within the course of an hour. The area is rich in history.
I stayed at the 1825 Inn for four nights. The innkeepers are friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. My room I will forever remember. Breakfast was well-planned and designed to be well-balanced, healthy, and artistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to Herschey

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience , close to Hershey
Location: Rural location, nice garden and porch. Close to Hershey park and Giant center. Great for couples, singles.
I stayed there with y daughter for one night. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed out breakfast, Nice grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Friendly Owners

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Bed was great. Breakfast was great.
Very welcoming owners and comfortable stay. Beautiful well-kept old home. Grounds were beautiful. Home offers outside patio and front porch. also a fire ring with seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, Pa.

A Nice Weekend Away

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this place. There were games, movies, snacks and drinks available all day long. Peaceful environment.
Cons: The only thing would be a larger television, but the 22 inch one worked good enough.
Location: Being so near to Hershey, the options for what to do and places to eat and shop ran the gamut from casual to formal.
My husband and I enjoyed our two day stay at the 1825 Inn. We were greeted warmly and was given information and a menu for the restaurant we had chosen to eat at that evening. We found our room to be decorated beautifully and the attention to detail all around the inn was impressive. After supper, we enjoyed being out on the covered patio around the fire pit. The table in the sunroom was beautiful and the breakfast was very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

The 1825 Bed and Breakfast was very welcoming.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We own a farmhouse similar to the 1825 B&B so it was like being at home. I love the breakfast room with so many windows.
Cons: The old door lock was a bit hard to open!
Location: Tons to do near by! Hershey Park, Chocolate World, the Giant Center (concerts/sports), Lancaster, outlets, lots of farmers markets, and restaurants.
The1825 B&B was a great experience. The location to Hershey was a plus, too. The rooms were furnished with antiques but had enough modern conveniences to make it comfortable. Will and Dave were excellent hosts and they cooked a mean breakfast for us the next day! We would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Going to Penn Harrisburg-stay in this jewell

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast. My family felt comfortable. The room was absolutely beautiful, with one extra bed. My son went to visit Penn State Harrisburg. The hotel was 10/15 minutes from Penn State and, about 5 minutes from Hershey. Hershey was pretty with lamp posts looking like kisses-Hershey. The rooms were exquisite -country decor. The bathroom was clean and many amenities - shampoo, cream etc. Tea, coffee, water etc. Breakfast was delicious, fruit and french toast. The guys (my husband and son) did not like the breakfast too much. I suggest they put some extra muffins, croissants for the guys. I did like it. Everything was wonderful, it is worth staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful Place

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious, cosy and fabulous host.
Location: Conveniently located near Hershey's Chocolate World, HersheyPark and great restaurants like Hershey's Pantry.
1825 Inn is comfortable, cosy and lovely! The breakfast Will prepared was delicious and the attention to details in the presentation was just wonderful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from La Mirada, Ca

Pleasant Surprises near Hershey, PA

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We spent two days at 1825 as part of our first time visit to New England. The charming, rustic decor was perfectly suited for a Bed and Breakfast in a house that is nearly two hundred years old! the hot chocolate chip cookies with sea salt in the afternoon were scrumptious and the breakfasts were delectable, serving eggs wrapped in bacon on English muffins with swiss cheese and topped with parmesan! Every detail from arrival time until we left was attended to. The soft, cushy bedding was perfect for sound sleep and sweet dreams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The owners of this Bed & Breakfast did a fantastic job from the cleanliness of every aspect to the food. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. My wife and I will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A loving couple from Home

Will stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, very clean, great food, access to snacks, coffee and amenities 24/7. The house is a good mix of hi-tech and old fashioned. There's plenty of room to explore inside and out. It's a FAR better value compared to Hotel Hershey and FAR more private. If you and your loved one are, shall we say "noisy", you may feel more comfortable staying in one of the cottages on the property. No complaints whatsoever and looking forward to coming back.