Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Motel very old, dirty sticky carpet, no wifi !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No WiFi, dirty carpet, bathroom clean but old, room door handle needs repair, tight parking, thin walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: The location is definitely the best thing about this hotel. It is on the main highway if you are going to Hershey.
The bed that I slept in had hair on the pillow and some in the bed so I slept on top. The rooms were clean but a bit run down and outdated. The staff were friendly. It was close to Hershey and restaurants and the price was good but I would not stay there again. Also there was a train a couple of blocks away that kept me awake because it blew the whistle every time it went through about every 20 minutes. This is not the owners fault but just FYI. I am not sure if any other hotel on the same highway would have been better because of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from MD

Modest Motel, not too bad.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The price compared to other Expedia options
Cons: The price compared to local options.
Location: Hershey Park and Hollywood Casino are nearby
The room was clean, and the bathroom was very small, but remodeled. I was unable to detect wifi, but that really didn't matter. The bed was clean, but the covers were sparse, and the mattress was not comfortable. The breakfast was modest, but will do in a pinch. Considering other similar places along the road, I am guessing that I could have found one offline and got a better price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

place to crash

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed after a concert at Hershey stadium. Place to sleep and okay location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D O'Neill from Cockeysville, MD.

Don't stay here

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check in, we were informed we were not getting a king bed as we reserved, but we're getting 2 double beds "At No Extra Charge". My companion and I burst out laughing. When asked about the 6 rooms with a King Size bed, and making a reservation in March, I inquired as to why we did not get one of those rooms, the question was beyond the comprehension of the front desk person. Horrible room, filthy dirty, sagging mattress, could not wait to leave and put this bad memory behind us!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roman from State college

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady was very nice and even gave me an Ethernet cable when I couldn't connect to the wireless. She even showed me how to turn the water on, a task that had previously defeated me.
2 out of 5
by coach from NJ

Expedia charged me 70% more than the receptionist

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: TV
Cons: its a motel
Location: I had raced a horse at Penn National; they have a casino. The Amish country on the ride home was beautiful.
When I arrived a very kind older woman asked me for $45. I tried to explain I had prepaid and she got her grandson. She was sweet and honest but I couldn't believe the 'vig' I had paid. Thank God for Direct TV- it kept my mind off the condition of the room.... but I was just looking for a nights sleep anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannette from Horsham, PA

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here for four nights. We had no complaints, loved the fact that we could swim until we were ready for bed. The woman at the counter (I assume she's the owner) is very nice and always had a on her face (this is important to me). We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from NJ

Dutch

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a last minute place overnight. It was very old. The office said INTERNET does not work near the pool and back of the building. N
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

RUDE

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
THEY WERE RUDE AND I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL AGAIN