Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hershey getaway

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a lovely girls getaway and Moon Shadow was a perfect stay close to Hersey. The innkeepers were so hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for a weekend getaway to Hershey.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were immaculate and beautiful, the beds comfortable, the views outstanding, and the hosts friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Ontario, Canada

A different experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, may I say we have stayed in B and B's in many locales within Canada, the States and Europe. We like the experience and enjoy meeting and chatting with other independent travelers.This B and B is in the countryside which is nice, But, the location address on the website is for Palmyra. Our Garmin GPS could not find the place because the actual location is in East Hanover Township, not Palmyra. We got lucky, after some effort and wasted time and found the place. It actually has easy access from the I81 but we were coming from Hershey. The proprietors are aware of this problem. I wish they would amend their website to help Garmin users. Frankly it was strange not to have breakfast with other travelers and we missed that aspect of the experience. We had little or no contact with the proprietors The accommodation was large and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent but we found the overall experience lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom Stratford, NJ

Perfection

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the price and the luxury of the room where perfect.
Cons: I can not think of a single thing.
Location: The location is close to Hershey and everything it has to offer. We did the Harriburg/Hershey wine trail and it was right in the middle.
I can not say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. The couple that runs it is friendly and accomadating without being too much so. It was incredibly clean and beautifully decorated. We felt completely at home and wish we had more time to spend then just one night. We stayed in the Nautical room which was very spacious. The bathroom is huge and had everything you could possibly need including the relaxing jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable, there were also 2 chairs so we could watch TV and not have to be in the bed which was very nice. The extra pillows and blankets were great. There was a small gas fire place which added to the ambiance and warmed up the room nicely. Breakfast topped off our stay. We had an apple pastry and pancakes that were very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherryfrom Harpers Ferry WV

Private B&B tucked away in the country

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Location: 10 min from Hershey Park and Attractions
We only had a brief overnight stay, but it was comfortable and had nice amenities. The owners were super hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarafrom Canandaigua, NY

Bed & Breakfast Convert

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Everything about the hotel was to our liking. The private entrance to our suite's area was a plus.
Cons: The only suggestion we could make would be to try to arrange delivery from more local restaurants to the inn's location.
Location: Great location! Quiet and peaceful, yet near to Hershey and local attractions. (A little hard to find at first.)
We normally shy away from Bed & Breakfast establishments, but decided to give Moon Shadow a try when we needed accommodations for only the first night of a recent five-day trip to Hershey. We are so pleased that we made that decision! Our overnight stay was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable we have had over the years. The two-room suite was exceptional, as was the spacious bath; and having the delicious breakfast served in our room was an added bonus. Add two very friendly and helpful innkeepers to the mix and you have everything you need for a great overnight experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev & Gusfrom NE Pa

Best ever

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: The nights could be longer.
Location: Hershey Park Hollywood casino
This place is amazing. We felt right at home. The food was the best yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Jenniferfrom Virginia Beach

Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfast in the countryside

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating and comfortable! The owner operators are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariannefrom New York

Hidden Gem in busy Hershey Park Area

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Privacy, warmth, comfort, breakfast.....really ALL of it!
Cons: Hmmmmm maybe turndown of linens with a chocolate treat and visit by their pooch
Location: Hershey Park, Hershey Gardens, Hershy Museum, Tanger Outlets
Absolutely LOVED our stay at Moon Shadow, a beautiful, immaculately maintained B & B, that is as full of charm as it is privacy and attention to detail. Loved private delivery of breakfast to our room, which avoids the often awkward greetings of strangers, and allows you to ease into your day even while still in your jammies (bathrobes provided by the inn). Breakfasy was generous and delicious and Keurig in room and water in fridge nice touches. Even with full house on our second night, never heard a single peep of noise. Beautiful view of green hills, comfy bed with top notch linens, and jacuzzi tub big enough for two. All this AND a much more affordable option than many of the nearby, overcrowded hotels. KUDOS to Mary and Ralph for making such a special getaway less than 10 minutes away from Hershey attractions.