Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cujothemaddogfrom Washington, D.C.

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weekend getaway with family and we found this beautiful B&B in just the perfect location for us. Super friendly and attentive staff, fantastic breakfast - couldn't be better. Highly recommend. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rulonfrom San Diego

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is going to sound like a bad review only because I expected something different. The proprietor was most accommodating, and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. I must give her five stars for that. And the house itself is a lovely old home with large spacious rooms. Unfortunately the interior furnishings are completely new, modern, and have the feel of being ordered in bulk out of a CostCo catalog. With a name like the Walton Manor Inn, I expected something different. My room could have been designed by any of the major hotel/motel chains. The juxtaposition of old and new felt strange and uncomfortable. The simple bedding reminded me of sleeping in my grandmothers spare bedroom. There was nothing on the walls; no knickknack's, no collectibles, nothing that would make one feel like you were a guest in a stately old home. The toiletries provided were family size bottles of generic soaps, shampoos and conditioners; enough to be shared and used by the next two dozen guests. If all you need is a bed and a decent breakfast in the morning, this place will work fine for you. Just don't come expecting to find a quaint, beautiful little Inn or you will leave disappointed like we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom pa

A very pleasant place

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though we only stayed one night, we had a lovely time. The building was beautiful and clean. The room was cozy and we had everything we needed. Angie was extremely accommodating and made us feel comfortable. We would most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheilafrom Upstate ,Ny

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent and would recommend it. We would go back.Everything was very clean and especially the suite an d bathroom. The owner was very friendly and wanted to make sure you were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place. Only complaint is processed cheese used for the omlets and the bread seemed to be sweetened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlenefrom New Jersey

Awesome!!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed everything,it was newly and lovingly renovated.
Location: We loved the close proximity to Hershey Park and Hershey Gardens, just a few minutes away!
This was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast ! It was beautiful and immaculate,and we slept like babies.Our innkeeper was freindly and knew the area well,which was so helpful. Our breakfast was delicious, and we felt like it was our home. My husband and I look forward to going back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Annapolis

Fantastic B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend stopped in and stayed here for a night before we went to Hershey Park. Angie was so sweet and the place truly exceeded our expectations, it was clean and beautiful. Our room was very clean, had private bathroom which was very clean as well. Bed was comfortable and even good shampoo was provided. It is about 3 miles from the park, less than 10 minute drive. She gave great recommendations for dinner in the area. Breakfast was great! it was waiting at the time we requested. It was so easy to come and go! Angie was a wonderful host and we were thrilled with the whole experience. Will definitely be stopping by again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Cons: There is a gap around the main door to the room. If I can see out others can see in.
Location: The Hershey experience and Theatre are some of our favorites.
Room and food were excellent. The place was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the place and the amenities.