Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati

Excellent centrally-located hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The location, rooms, staff, and service, even parking, are probably unbeatable in Pamplona especially during the Sanfermines festivities. My family and I couldn't have chosen a better place to watch the running of the bulls at Estafeta St, or the revelry-makers at Plaza del Castillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil and Olga from Durham

Pamplona before the bulls

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, comfortable beds and service.
Location: Centrally located and for those that are interested a number of rooms have balconies where you can watch the running of the bulls.
We arrived in the centre of Pamplona by car but despite the aid of 2 sat nav devices were unable to find our way through the wide backstreets to the Piazza where the hotel is located. Luckily I asked for directions in a hotel (unknowingly close to the Gran Perla) that had obviously come to the rescue of confused travellers before. The receptionist called the Gran Hotel La Perla and within 10 minutes Daniel arrived. We all jumped back in the car and 2 minutes later we were at the hotel entrance. While we checked in Daniel parked the car in a local covered garage (extra daily charge), took the luggage to the room and then asked if we liked the room. This room was on the fifth floor, it was large and airy and spotlessly clean with a huge shower but only had a ceiling window. We asked if there was an alternative and were offered a second floor room that was slightly smaller but had a balcony overlooking one of the streets where the bulls run during festival. This suited us fine and our luggage was removed to this room. Daniel gave us an overview of the history of the city and general guidance which was most appreciated. Although we didn't make use of the hotel facilities the staff were extremely pleasant and checkout was painless with Daniel again providing top class service saying that he will bring the car back to the front of the hotel when we were ready. All in all a very short but pleasant experience thanks to the hotel and in particular Daniel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Bordeaux

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could have a little variety.
Location: Great location, near good restaurants and city attractions
We stayed over a long weekend. Room was well appointed, comfortable. We especially enjoyed the wonderful rain shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arlene from Miami, FL

Balcony overlooks street "Running with the bulls"

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well situated on main square with lots of restaurants and bars close by. Our balcony overlooked the main street where the running of the bulls takes place. Hotel rooms are updated with large showers and modern amenities. A/C during a severe heat wave does not cool as well as we would have liked but we found that through all of our hotel stays during the summer in Europe including 5 star hotels. Personnel were very helpful. Unfortunately we had to leave too early to enjoy the breakfast that was included. Front desk gave us a recommendation to the best restaurant on the square and it was truly an amazing meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Great location - Just the job

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Great location and all round a nice place to stay. Staff keen and help with places to see etc. No issues at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NYC-atMadision from New York

Fantastic location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right off the main plaza and close to everthing. Some of the best restaurants and pincho bars are everywhere. Staff is super fantastic and spot on with information. We got lost getting to the hotel and they sent someone to meet us and drive us to thier ZTL zoned hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation. Rooms were super clean and just had a very five star feel. May not be the largest rooms, but they make up for it every other way. 5 star boutique hotel all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Something missing for a perfect review

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
While this hotel was perfectly located there was a little something missing for it to be a 5*. The bed was hard and the room was a strange shape. Hotel staff were functional but not overly friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast. Location is perfect... once you find it. Pamplona is a great little city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay from Huntington Beach,Ca

THE place to stay in Pamplona

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in this property a few times and always enjoy returning. Combine modern historic significance with a luxurious remodel. You have Grand Hotel La Perla. I travel 100 to 120 nights a year. This is one of only a few Hotels I really look forward to. Try to stay a Thursday night as the city is totally live. I dream of staying there for a San Fermin festival. Staff is awsome. An easy A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and top class quality of hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good, the quality was superb, location so central. One small thing - depending on who you got on reception they may not have been good with the language but I would highly recommend the hotel and would return again if I was in that city