Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cercania con la playa y la atención del personal.
Cons: El transporte interno del hotel, en cuanto a la duración que pasa por cada villa o habitación.
El hotel en realidad es muy comodo, se encuentra cerca de la playa y las areas comunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel to get hitched

Posted May 17, 2015
Had our wedding there (May 2015) The staff are very helpful and speak English well. It's pretty hilly and quite the hike if you stay in one of the higher villas and sometimes quite a wait for the shuttles. But if you're fit and don't mind walking then it's good exercise. The beach was small when the tide came in but quiet.There were howler monkeys right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Costa Rica - Ok experience.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is not senior friendly. Because it's built on a mountain side getting around was a challenge. Narrow roads were very steep. We had to depend on the shuttle service which was often unreliable.We were two couples and related. We requested accommodations next to each other. This did not happen and it was frustrating since we booked at the same time. Our all inclusive was supposed to include pick up and drop off from the airport but this did not happen and we were unable to contact reception befor we got there and even when we were at the airport. The taxi charged us $60.00 U.S. for a $40.00 trip to the resort. Management was friendly but far from efficient. They failed to make simple services like wake-up calls on several occasions. It seems that their internet service and telephone services were often on the fritz. The service staff were very pleasant and made every effort to please. Costa Rica is a beautiful country --- judging from the tours that we took and we would like to visit again some day but it will definitely be in a different resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff was great. The food was horrible. Everything closed down Sooo early. Everyday we would call a cab to go to Coco Beach not knowing the hotel provided a shuttle for half the price. No one explained the amenities to us correctly. Everyone had a different story. But rest of the was very clean and very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Los Angeles

Ok, close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We booked one night here before we headed out of Papagayo eastward into the rainforest. This "all-inclusive" resort definitely feels "all-inclusive." It seems like large family tour groups stay here before heading out on tours during the day. It wasn't anything fancy, but it sufficed as a place to sleep for the night. Breakfast and dinner are included - that is, if you make it in time before the close the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from san jose, Costa Rica

Excelente Lugar Villas Sol

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un excelente lugar, la atencion y los servicios de lo mejor, el todo incluido muy bien y muy variado, Las villas preciosas y super comodas, para familias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

increible

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Increible...la playa muy linda increible atardecer y la atención exelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alvaro from Palmares

Bonito lugar buena comida poco variada

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
La comida poco variada pero bastante bien preparada la que había, buena atención el. Lugar es muy bonito pero poco práctico para ir a la playa. Recomendable para familias no para gente joven xq no hay mucho que hacer en las instalaciones. Si quieren salir el coco queda cerca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Views staff
Cons: the food could be somewhat better not bad but just okay
Location: coco beach 10 minutes away for town activities. Flamingo beach and other beaches under an hour away. Snorkeling was awesome right from hotel beach
enjoyed our stay staff helpful friendly, inclusive food ok but I did not come for the food, shuttle to beach seamless, views from room breathtaking, room clean towels refreshed and beds clean and made daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice hotel, great setting!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice *** hotel with a small, intimate flair in a beautiful natural setting. Relaxing atmosphere, don't expect big resort entertainment. Unfortunately the service is moving at a slower pace as well. Food could use more variety, too. I felt safe, even with the kids roaming around by themselves. Most beautiful beach with monkeys swinging in the trees. Get a rental car to explore on your own or book tours with transportation. Not for the traveler, who wants to sit only by the pool to eat and drink.