Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get a way

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach, staff, and privacy of the resort. It was just 2 adults but my children would love this place. Very family friendly
Cons: Check in and check out information
Location: Everything you need is close to you, for families or couples. Bars, dining, walmart, and gift shops all within walking distance.
We loved our location. Everyone was friendly, we had everything we needed close to us. The staff was extra helpful with everything we needed. The only problem that we had was check-in and check out. Check in was at 4, we arrived at the location as told and they were closed, we had to back track and go to the second location. When we went to check out, went to the lobby and they explained to me that we had to check out the same place that we checked in. So we called the number provided and they told me I could not check out there, I had to go to a second resort there. Just a little hassle, but nothing to bad. Over all I will stay at the Shores of Panama again. Amazing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Don't save $10 and enjoy your trip somewhere els!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I thought I'm gonna get a nice room and at the same time save $10 per night but at the end I noticed that I actually payed $30 more for each night and get les service! Don't recommend this facility at all. If you wanna really enjoy your vacation go to somewhere a bit more expensive and you will save more! Better service and way better vacation with a peaceful mind!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISTOPHERfrom Jacksonville FL

Shores @ Panama

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charged me extra at check'in due to upgrade because my origional booking was given away.... No hot water.... Wasn't told that I needed to pick up keys at a different location... Wifi didnt work and hotel staff explained I could do the 4 hours of paperwork I needed to do in their lobby rather than in the comfort and quiet of my own condo... Over all condo was nice and view spectacular... Everything else was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robinfrom birmingham, al

VERY NICE for the condo price

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel or Condo was very nice. Just had to pay too many added costs after checking in..(the bracelet for the amenities, deposit cost, and room cleaning..we checked in after hours, so we had to go to another hotel up the street to check in.Luckily, we rented a car..otherwise that would've been a problem..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and very nice pool

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nice big room, awesome ocean front view and view of pool.
Cons: Room cleanliness, fix elevators up to standards
Location: Very good location! A 10 min drive to Pier Park but lots to do near hotel to keep you busy plus good eating
Elevators were slow, missing numbers to floors and when we entered our room it looked like someone threw up all over the lamp shade and not to mention the telephone did not work or the dvd in living room. Beach was crowded and the chairs we rented you couldn't even make it to the beach due to everyone sitting in front of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jihyunfrom Auburn

Not bad

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disposer was stuck and refrigerator was not so good, but beach was beautiful and seaside view was OK, the room cleanliness is normal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be ready to pay more

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It's just ridiculous that you have to pay an additional $25 per day to use the facilities which include the pool and access to the beach. WTH? Oh yeah and $112 cleaning fee and you pretty much do their work for them. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shores of panama colections

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyler

Nice location and pool...but is it worth it?

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason I gave this hotel a lower rating is because of all the hidden fees. You pay online, then you pay a resort fee/cleaning fees when you get there, you have to pay for wristbands daily per person if you want to access the pool, and you even have to pay extra if you want housekeeping to come every day (shouldn't that be included in the cleaning fee? AND you have to clean up yourself before you leave....just saying). It is just ridiculous. The elevators were in desperate need of being serviced, aside from being dirty, hot and smelly. We were on the 20th floor so forget taking the stairs. The location is nice, it is right next to Pineapple Willy's, and the pool is beautiful, but I honestly don't know if I can stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable and spacious, with great amenties