Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great beach location and size hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, hotel size and beach feel of the area.
Cons: The hotel is always making improvements and repairs, so hats off to the staff.
Location: Gulf World just across the road and Moe's Restaurant, great food just a short distance East of hotel.
Very helpful staff and real beach feeling of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Andalusia, Al

NOT GOOD

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Shopping great and dinning was good
The pathways were very poor lite. The room had a odor bathroom had stains. The beds were not comfortable and the decor was OLD! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was nice that is the only good thing about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom largo, fl

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the sign of the room and the view
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of good food places, the beach, and stores
We were able to check in a little early with no extra charge. The view of the beach was excellent and the room was roomy, bright and clean. I was very pleased with all of it. We will be going back for another long week-end in feb. and we will be staying at the same hotel. Very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Decent hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location in the middle of everything and right on the beach.
Cons: They advertised WIFI, but it doesn't reach past the lobby : /
Nice place for the price. The rooms were decent, and provided most of the amenities I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bell, florida

good value for beach front

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: great beach access. good value. decent rooms.
Cons: hot water was not hot at all - lukewarm at best
Location: great location and easy walk to boardwalk at pier park. nice diner right across the road. Adjoining restaurant/bar was not open due to winter season
stayed for two nights at new year. nice, easy walk to pier park for ball drop and fireworks. enjoyed the location and nice beach. hotel is older, but decent and a good value. hot water was not hot at all. no other complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice view of the beach Continental breakfast could use some variety
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the room i stayed in i didnt notice sprinkler system even with a mini kitchen in the room
Location: was an great location very near pier park and theres lots to see and do there
i know one gets what he pays for so for the off season rate i was satisfied. although we ask for a beach view to start with we got a view of the back of the stair well we contacted the front desk and was moved to a room with a better view thankfully they had one avalible
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not Good

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convienent to the beach and restaurants
Glass on floor, door would not close tightly, hair in bath, patched door seal with no dead bolt. To many spring breakers before me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bostom, Ma

Nice inexpensive and close to the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was on the beach, the hot tub and pool. Inexpensive.
Cons: Change the carpet and improve the decoration.
Location: I went to wonderworks and Ripley's, Fun. There is a Jamaican restaurant about 5 min drive from Ripley's, best food ever. Can't wait to go back.
I enjoyed my stay at the Beachbreak Hotel. Loved that the hotel was on the beach. The House keeping staff was very friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily. The only negative was that my Tub was not draining well, but staff responded in a timely manner. I would stay at this hotel on my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom FWB

Ok, good price

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was cheap and met our need. Cleanliness wasn't great. Surprised to see the size of the fridge (not a mini), and that there was a stove and oven--got more than we expected.