Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I have good vacation, front to the beach, with kitchen two bedroom and sofa we have all close to hotel restaurants and bars shopping centers I will be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room no wifi bad bed bad towels

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Ok
Low rent not a good place to stay at all would not stay here for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location was awesome.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the room needed new paint and carpet
Location: pier park and walking distance to lots of restaurant
the location was awesome. The room is very dated and def needed some work done to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was fun. Biggest problem was had ask to not be on 1st floor but we were right in front of pool. Told that it was first come on rooms. We had absolutely no phone service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I would not stay here again due to the overall facility. The hallway to get to our room was honestly scary. I didn't feel safe in this hotel. Staff was very nice at check in but that was the only positive experience. Our iron was held together by duct tape, there was chipped paint everywhere, and the shower head was made for someone under 5 feet tall among other things!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great views.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My only gripe is the cell reception. For it to be 2014 and in a large town, you would think you'd have signal at a hotel..not this one...none at all. & WiFi is only available in the lobby. It's advertised as free for hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Us

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The area and the fact that it had a kitchen so we could cook our own meals.
We had a great time on our trip! The hotel was better than we expected based on other reviews. We had an ocean view room on the second floor. It was perfect for what we needed! I would definitely return to the hotel and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbie from S.

Nice older hotel with good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel could use some updating but the staff is good and the location is awesome. We will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel on beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Had everything we needed for our extended beach stay. Room was clean, carpet could use a scrub. (Kept my flip flops on) Staff was helpful. Breakfast was small but still enjoyable. Direct beach access, pool clean, had grills for use. We hope to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is beautiful, but facility is not

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The beachbreak is an old hotel. It feels as if you walked back into 1994. There has been very minimal updates on the property. The area around the hotel has the same feel. Saying this, the staff was wonderful. They treated us well, and the beach was very beautiful. I would probably not stay again, unless you are looking for cheap rates.