Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave and Debbie from Kentucky

Spring Break Trip!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and kept very clean and good location. Pool area was very nice and clean. I especially liked it because if was family owned.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and shops that were in walking distance.
My husband and I went to Panama City Beach during Spring Break. We read about Bikini Beach Motel being owned by a private family and that was our attraction. We found the motel to be very clean and maintained and the employees were great. We got the last available room and were by some teenagers. I told Dave the teenagers were being loud and he immediate said they would move us to another room. Dave took me to talk to his wife and she had their maintenance guy from Jamaica to help move us and he was delightful! Dave said he has worked for them for the past 15 years. I especially liked having a full kitchen to prepare breakfast and lunch. I enjoyed the sink and mirror being outside of the bathroom so I could get ready while my husband bathed. The pool area was very nice and clean. The location was great and walking distance to restaurants. We will go back and we highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by donnie smith from chattanooga by

great in 1970

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not a 3 more like a1 t v was very small bed was bad no coffee no breakfest over price conpard to other hotel in area will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
every room has beach view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value hotel in Panama City Beach for the IM

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, location, steps away from the beach
Cons: Getting an airport shuttle would be a must in my opinion. Wi-fi didn't quite work and was very unstable.
Location: Ironman race site, subway and waffle house a few meters across the street.
You get what you pay for and it's the best value hotel you will find in town. Perfect for your stay for the Ironman race in November as it's about 1.2mi from the race site/expo/start. The rooms have a small balcony and a great view. Overall and for the room rates you can get, you will not find a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Cherokee NC

Very nice time!! Thanks Jillian !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late on a Sunday night the desk was staffed and promptly checked us in and showed us to our room. We read the mixed reviews prior to booking and were trying to keep an open mind. We have never been to Panama city beach and wanted beach front. We took the elevator to the third floor.Used the key and walked in the room very spacious. Yes it is slightly dated everything worked no paint peeling and the the kitchen area was clean and well stocked with utensils .We didn't know where to go to eat or where anything was located in town. Jillian works at the desk and has a contagious smile and is willing to help and provide you with anything you might need. She really made our stay very pleasant . We enjoyed the spectacular views of the beach and used the patio to watch the sunset every night. The pool looked really nice and clean but we layed on the beach everyday and never used it. It has a tiki bar between the pool and beach it opened for a few hours one day we couldn't catch it open I do realize it was off season. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and access.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Parking access is great, beach access is great.
Cons: Newer TV and additional TV in other room would be nice to have.
Location: Anything you need is within walking distance. Shops, food etc.
Overall not bad but only one TV and it was old, bathroom vent wasn't working, no couch. We are beach bums so not that important to us but others who want more comfort will be dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Panama City Beach

very conveniet

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a good time. This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. It isn't the greatest hotel but its very convenient to everything, its beach front, and has all the amenities that you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Arab, AL

Bikini Beach Resort

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again. The location is great. The beach is very easy to get to. Bikini Dave's Tiki Bar is great and Dave gives the best customer service around. Parking is the only negative but it is not a problem if the hotel is not fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com