Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Spacious, Next to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed for one night but it was very nice that it was right next to the beach where i could just walk out to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city florida

very reasonable beautiful waterfront view

Posted Dec 21, 2014
truly enjoyed my stay perfection location amazing view very quit .. My family loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Not clean

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything even their wifi was slow even though we paid $4.53 for it. Will never go back to that hotel if I were to visit.
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a MAJOR remodeling.
Location: Nothing to do, but I beleive it's because it's Dec. only good for summer season to visit. It was boring. Should have stayed in Orlando.
When we arrived, the room was unfinished so we ask for another room and that one was not clean. The next morning workers came to work next door to us.mthey were so loud. It was not relaxing at all. The housekeeper did not clean our room the next day either. We wheat out and found the room the same way we left it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Beach front

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The location couldn't be better, but the room was shabby and minimal! One chair, no table, no shampoo. No carpet. But the staff was nice and the view was beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inviting boardwalk behind hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quaint faux wood floors., boardwalk, nice landscaping.
Cons: Water at ankle level while taking a shower. Update the rooms!
Location: PCB is full of great seafood restaurants. Ron Jons nearby.
Very dated establishment - only worth it if the room is at a bargain rate. Get a beach view room otherwise, it really isn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed at the Boardwalk hotel in November for a friend's wedding. I have to admit, I was a bit worried after I read the other reviews, but being on a college budget it was the best deal we could find that was close to the beach. I was very impressed, the hotel itself was old but the rooms had been renovated with hardwood floors and it was very clean. The bathroom was small, and there wasn't very much room for luggage but it was perfect for just a few nights. There were soap dispensers in the shower instead of the traditional toiletries, but we actually enjoyed that because it gave us plenty and let us save what we had brought. Our room was not ocean front, but it was a very easy walk to the beach (which was also very clean). The only warning I would give would be to not stay here durring spring break season if you're looking for a quiet stay, as the walls were thin and we could occasionally hear the people staying beside us. There was also an unmentioned $50 nonrefundable damage fee if anyone in your party is not 25 years old. All in all, it was a great place for the price we paid and I would highly recommend it for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tn

dont stay here

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The photos on the web site are not what you get the room is dark and only one chair in the room to sit on you can hear the tv in the next room all night long ,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zephyrhills, FL

Pet Friendly? NOT!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The view of the Gulf was awesome.
My husband and I drove over 6 hours from Tampa to the Boardwalk for a one night stay the end of August. We have two small dogs that we brought with us. We arrived around 3:30 in the afternoon. We thought we reserved one of the condos but we were wrong. No big deal, it was just one night. Once we found the right place (even the security person at the gate did not know where we were supposed to go), check in was a snap. Parking is almost non-existant. When we finally found the elevator, the wall with the button had a large chunk missing that looked like it had been patched up to hold the button in place. There was no A/C in the elevator. We got everything up to our room which was another disappointment. The wall by the beds looked the same as the wall for the elevator button! There was a bunk bed being used as a couch. The TV was the old style boxy kind and had about a 19 inch screen if that. We left to meet my family for dinner around 4:40PM. We got back around 8PM. Our key did not work on our door. My husband went to the Front Desk while I waited outside the room. There were no lights on the walkway outside the rooms. While waiting, I saw a security person walking up and asked her if she had a master key. She said she did but could not use it to let guests into their rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard L.from Davie, Fl.

Beware

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very old and out dated. you have step into bathroom to open front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Water came in under the door and around the windows in a rain storm, room had no pictures on the wall, beds had no headboards and there was no table with chairs in the room other than an office desk. There was nothing to prop your suitcase up on and not enough drawers to put up your clothes.