Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel and very close to beach. Very clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: close to beach. Lovely view
Cons: Beds.
Location: Restaurants prolific. We had very good seafood chowder. Clam strips were poor.
Beds very uncomfortable but everything else was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, Ga

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: That it was on beach and close to everything.
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be updated. And bathrooms way to small.
Location: There was a lot of attractions near by. And a lot of different places to eat.
The hotel was nice and staff was friendly and very helpful. Was right on beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Spacious, Next to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed for one night but it was very nice that it was right next to the beach where i could just walk out to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city florida

very reasonable beautiful waterfront view

Posted Dec 21, 2014
truly enjoyed my stay perfection location amazing view very quit .. My family loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Not clean

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything even their wifi was slow even though we paid $4.53 for it. Will never go back to that hotel if I were to visit.
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a MAJOR remodeling.
Location: Nothing to do, but I beleive it's because it's Dec. only good for summer season to visit. It was boring. Should have stayed in Orlando.
When we arrived, the room was unfinished so we ask for another room and that one was not clean. The next morning workers came to work next door to us.mthey were so loud. It was not relaxing at all. The housekeeper did not clean our room the next day either. We wheat out and found the room the same way we left it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Beach front

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The location couldn't be better, but the room was shabby and minimal! One chair, no table, no shampoo. No carpet. But the staff was nice and the view was beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inviting boardwalk behind hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quaint faux wood floors., boardwalk, nice landscaping.
Cons: Water at ankle level while taking a shower. Update the rooms!
Location: PCB is full of great seafood restaurants. Ron Jons nearby.
Very dated establishment - only worth it if the room is at a bargain rate. Get a beach view room otherwise, it really isn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed at the Boardwalk hotel in November for a friend's wedding. I have to admit, I was a bit worried after I read the other reviews, but being on a college budget it was the best deal we could find that was close to the beach. I was very impressed, the hotel itself was old but the rooms had been renovated with hardwood floors and it was very clean. The bathroom was small, and there wasn't very much room for luggage but it was perfect for just a few nights. There were soap dispensers in the shower instead of the traditional toiletries, but we actually enjoyed that because it gave us plenty and let us save what we had brought. Our room was not ocean front, but it was a very easy walk to the beach (which was also very clean). The only warning I would give would be to not stay here durring spring break season if you're looking for a quiet stay, as the walls were thin and we could occasionally hear the people staying beside us. There was also an unmentioned $50 nonrefundable damage fee if anyone in your party is not 25 years old. All in all, it was a great place for the price we paid and I would highly recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel at its finest!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was excellent all around. For a pet friendly hotel, the red carpet was rolled out for our two small dogs. Other dogs were on the grounds as well. While some guests complained about about all the dogs, the hotel staff maintained their pet friendly status. Beach access was excellent, and the grounds were surrounding the hotel were beautiful. The only complaint we had was parking - parking was extremely limited during the trade show that was going during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Calhoun, GA

Good Location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location. Just confused about the resort fees we were charged twice for.. once when I booked and second when I checked in! We never used any amenities.. jist slept in beds and took a shower. Not exactly what I expected in a "so called resort". It was very basic.