Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Fun on the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the pool, and the ease to get to the beach. The picnic tables and porch swings were nice, too.
Cons: The air conditioning was a little noisy
Location: It is easy to get to Captain Anderson's and St. Andrews State park, as well as getting to "the strip" and Pier Park.
We enjoyed our stay at Boardwalk. Our room was on the first floor and steps from the beach. The room was clean and we considered it a bargain. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crestview fl

It was nice decent view

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only stayed one night the only bad thing to say is they say they had bar n grill but nothing was opened
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach life

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice hotel right on the beach. Very close to lots of shopping, places to eat, activities for kids, and the gas station with the cheapest prices. The staff was wonderful and our room was very clean. Housekeeper checked with us everyday if there was anything we needed, and they always knocked first. Not once did they just walk in like other hotels do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was nice and clean. I loved it. The view was good. It was close to stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was nice, but the beds were hard. Room was a little outdated. I expected more for the price we were paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
zur Übernachtung beim Spring Break vollkommen ausreichend. Top Lage, inkl. Mikrowelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room and facilities clean, good location, no place to hose off when coming up from beach so ended up dragging a lot of sand to room, sand in beds etc. Had a loud wedding late into night and we had corner room right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Nice economical hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, it was on the beach and very cost friendly!
Cons: Tv's , but was told there were in the process of updating them
Location: Pineapple Willy's, Pier park, Waffle House, IHOP
First of all, I was very nervous about this motel from the reviews I read. But, it was perfect for our 6 night stay. We upgraded to a gulf view when we arrived. The staff was very helpful, nice and polite. We had the king bed, which slept nicely. The only thing we seen that could have been improved where the tv's, which we checked out where told they were updating them. We had a few issues when we got there, ie .....our card would not open the door, maintenance was right there to fix it. This is a very nice resort for the money. I would highly recommend it. We plan on returning, hopefully soon! Pineapple Willy's is close, within walking distance, highly recommend them. Our food was great! Can't wait to come back Panama City Beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 20, 2015
For the $ this was terrible. We had three rooms, and all 3 leaked. One room leaked so bad we had to share a room with one of our people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery AL

Not comfortable enough

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Plenty of hot water for showers
Cons: Get new mattresses and upscale bedding
Location: Good location near restraunts
Beds were a disappointment. Uncomfortable mattress, floor had sand on it, TV control did not work just right. . Bathroom a little to small and toliets to low to floor.