Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach.. Convenient walking/shops

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Walking to everything was great
Cons: Checking in process. Put a safe in the room for valueables
Location: Location was great to everything
Checking in was not convenient. Was told room was ready could not get in..had to get another code..a mess!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 13, 2013
We were very disappointed with our room. The carpet was dirty, there was no extra toilet paper or paper towels. Only one very small bar of hand soap and no dish washing soap. The king size bed was caved in at the middle and we felt like we were rolling into each other all night. We won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Jacksonville, NC, USA

Never again

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Not what I expected. A few things were not mentioned when I booked the hotel for my stay. If you show up after 4-5PM, you have to drive a few miles down HWY98 towards Panama City to go get your room and parking codes. The staff forgot to give a parking code. I have a family of four and had only towels for one in the room. Never found the breakfast. Requested a baby crib, and was not informed until I arrived that there were no cribs at the hotel. Never stay here again. Better places in PCB for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hotdog from Centre, AL 35960, USA

Good family hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: The view from balcony.
Cons: trying to work the tv system.too many remote's and several of them wasn't even hooked up and not being able to check in at the hotel.
Location: Great location next to Pier Park and the Pier Park Mall.
I don't really know how the staff was i didn't see any of them,except for the girls about 5 miles away at another office where i had to go to get my code # for the parking garage and room and to pay another $150 that i didn't know about until i got their. It took forever just to get my code #'s and my change from the girls working at the other location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mbs

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1500 characters is not enough space to type what I think about this stay at this location. I tried and it didn't fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris K from Loves Park, IL, USA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very well maintained. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and courteous. We were within walking distance of Pier Park and enjoyed walking there several times to shop and eat. We will definitely stay here again. My only complaint would be that there were not enough chairs by the pool and the beach chairs/umbrellas were kind of pricey to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quiet getaway.

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: The room was very decorated and well kept. All the staff were very helpful and polite.
Location: Very convenient to local restaurants, bars, and shopping. Within a short walking distance.
The room was far greater than our expectations. We would defiinitely try to book this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Dallas, TX

Perfect location in Panama City Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The beautiful view from the balcony.
Cons: I didn't enjoy washing my towels on vacation.
Location: It is a perfect location in Panama City Beach
The best feature about the Calypso is location. It is conviently located close to Pier Park which has many dining and shopping options. It is also directly on the beach, with beautiful views from the balconies. It is clean and well kept, but because it is a condo and not a hotel some amenities are missing. Travelers need to be aware that they will need to pay an extra cleaning fee, but that fee does not include daily housekeeping or clean linens. The other item for Travelers to be aware of is that not all units have access to Wi-fi or beach services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable and convenient to Pier Park. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Chickasha, OK, USA

great place to stay

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: nice
Cons: having to wear a bracelet on the grounds
Location: great location
Had a blast....hotel is close to the pier and pier park. The oyster bar across the street is pretty good, if your gonna eat out stay away from the places in pier park, their allways busy and way overpriced for the kind of food they have. The beach was great and the condo was nice.