Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be nice to have more services

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My room was fine and so is the property. But it's a bit odd not to have any services at the hotel. No room cleaning or staff after 8pm or before 8am. You sort of feel like you're on your own. Oddly, someone did come in during the day and replace the one towel I used. But nothing else was touched. The elevator still had signs and announcements in it from 2011. Again, nothing really wrong with the place - it just feels more like you're renting a condo. Maybe that's good? But not what I expected when I booked the place on Expedia. There's an odd little gem of a restaurant called Bridge Span 14 that serves fresh organic meals that's around the corner and is a nice refuge from the truly wretched food at Castaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful grounds and wonderful amenities! It was hard to say goodbye!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Beautiful Pool!

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall this was a great place to stay and love that it is pet friendly. The staff was very nice and made us feel very welcome. They have 4 pools, one overlooks the ocean and one is beautiful and quite large. My daughter and I used the spa and I had a massage and she had a child's pedicure. My massage was excellent and they painted my 5 yr old daughters nails for free. She was tickled! The only downfall was that the TV was not working properly in the living room area where my kids were sleeping. They tried to fix it for us but it was a cable company issue. Overall this was a great place to stay and we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Absolutely adored it!

Posted May 12, 2015
The only problem we came across was the sofa bed wasn't soft enough, but other than that it was fabulous. 😍❤️ It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree MA

We will be back

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved the location and the beachside pool was awesome...great spot close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Sarasota FL

Unexpected stay at this hotel was great

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location was great, and we really loved the whole little community of Carillon.
Cons: Everything was really just right.
Location: This is a perfect spot in Panama City Beach -- the beaches here are gorgeous! Everything else is only 10-15 minutes up the road.
We would have never planned to stay here, but when our new grandson was born at the beginning of Thunder Beach Week, we were not able to get a room at a reasonable rate at the local LaQuinta. It turns out that the location and price for a long weekend at the Carillon was perfect, and we were more than surprised at how nice it was. The room was just right, and having access to the pools made for great entertainment of our young grandchildren while their Mommy and Daddy and new baby brother got some much needed rest. We took advantage of a Sunday morning to ourselves and after a nice breakfast on the property, we rented bikes and enjoyed riding through all of Carillon. We definitely will stay here again when we visit our family -- we just loved the unexpected beauty and serenity of this little community tucked inside Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Nice relaxing place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Young friendly staff that really treated us like guests. Stayed a week with 2 adults and 2 kids.. The kids had a great time in the pools and at the beach. Room was nice but a bit tight with 4 and our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice condo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in was a little late, but we played on the beach. Late checkout was allowed. There was no internet in our unit. Carpet needs to be replaced. Overall, enjoyed our stay. The facilities are really nice. Beach towels are offered upon request. This review is solely my opnion and for some reason Expedia is wanting me to write a book here. I'm not sure what else I can say. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Carillon. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Linda the head housekeeper was awesome and helpful. The beds were so comfortable. We slept so well! The kitchenettes were nice and had everything we needed...but an oven. The stovetop was fine for the cooking we did though. Everything was clean except the carpet was somewhat worn out from lots of us. I think they should only have tile...no carpet. The pools were amazing and got tubs...the golf cart service to the beach club pool was convenient too. The beach is close enough to walk thru and getting there you go thru a quaint community. Very nice. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel but hotel staff is lacking

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was nice but I tried to call 3 times before we arrived to make arrangements to bring my pet. I never received a call back. There also isn't hotel staff available after 8pm and before 9am. I went to the front desk to ask about wi-fi. The front desk lady looked up and said she was behind. She was irritated that I had a question. She gave a quick and answer and put her head back down. Apparently there is only wi-fi in the hotel lobby. That was not a very pleasant experience given the money we paid to stay there.