Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Nice relaxing place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Young friendly staff that really treated us like guests. Stayed a week with 2 adults and 2 kids.. The kids had a great time in the pools and at the beach. Room was nice but a bit tight with 4 and our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Nice condo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in was a little late, but we played on the beach. Late checkout was allowed. There was no internet in our unit. Carpet needs to be replaced. Overall, enjoyed our stay. The facilities are really nice. Beach towels are offered upon request. This review is solely my opnion and for some reason Expedia is wanting me to write a book here. I'm not sure what else I can say. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls MN

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Carillon. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Linda the head housekeeper was awesome and helpful. The beds were so comfortable. We slept so well! The kitchenettes were nice and had everything we needed...but an oven. The stovetop was fine for the cooking we did though. Everything was clean except the carpet was somewhat worn out from lots of us. I think they should only have tile...no carpet. The pools were amazing and got tubs...the golf cart service to the beach club pool was convenient too. The beach is close enough to walk thru and getting there you go thru a quaint community. Very nice. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice hotel but hotel staff is lacking

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was nice but I tried to call 3 times before we arrived to make arrangements to bring my pet. I never received a call back. There also isn't hotel staff available after 8pm and before 9am. I went to the front desk to ask about wi-fi. The front desk lady looked up and said she was behind. She was irritated that I had a question. She gave a quick and answer and put her head back down. Apparently there is only wi-fi in the hotel lobby. That was not a very pleasant experience given the money we paid to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My issues

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was upset about the fact that there was no wifi and that the water was not hot that's showered with. Plus if it did get a lil warm it got cold entirely to fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: pet friendly, very nice, met nice people that return in winter, which is important to us. Nice location and price.
Cons: the beds need updating
Location: Beautiful beach, have to drive some to get to nice shops nearer to Destin; but it is less busy than Destin.
we very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year; my only complaint is that the sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable and the king bed is hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very satisfied with the room, the overall atmosphere. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful grounds and clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. I loved the location as it is just far enough to make you feel that you are away from the hustle and bustle.
Cons: No wireless internet in the room. Carpet was in poor condition
Location: 5 minutes from all the action in PCB. Less than 10 minutes from Pier Park. Great breakfast restaurant The Donut Hole located close by.
Wonderful resort! Beautiful well maintained grounds. Only one pool is heated but, the hot tubs at the main pool were wonderful on the cooler days. The staff was very friendly. It was disappointing that the front desk/lobby closed on or before 8:00. The to access wireless internet was in the lobby. The "downtown" on site shops and restaurants were closed or open limited hours. It was obvious we were there during the off season. The spa did not answer their phone so we had to go elsewhere for our couples massage. This is a beautiful resort, just be cautious if you are looking for full amenities and are traveling during the off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Looks nice but noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice looking hotel on the outside but you can hear the highway traffic and foot noise at all hours. We found the bathroom area to be unsanitary and the beds were to "firm" for our comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cold weather kind of hard to get out due to wind.