Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chemnitz

Direkt am Strand

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt am Strand und Pool mit vielen Liegen. Prompte Mängelbeseitigung. Großer Parkplatz
Cons: Mehr Sonnenschirme am Pool wären schön
Location: In Panama City Beach kann man sehr viel unternehmen: Minigolf, Wasserpark, Aquarium, Ripley`s-Museum, Schiffsausflüge, St.-Andrews-State-Park usw.
Wichtigste Lichtquelle im relativ dunklen Zimmer war defekt - wurde aber gleich nach der Meldung behoben. In der Nacht war der Kühlschrank ausgelaufen, auch das wurde sofort behoben. Auf der Terrasse fehlten die Stühle, aber die sind dem Springbreak zum Opfer gefallen und die neuen waren noch nicht eingetroffen. Insgesamt sollte das Hotel mal wieder renoviert werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The view, the beach and the noise level were absolutely wonderful
Cons: a small broom could be placed in each room and something has to be done about the mold situation
Location: everything is within a few miles you never really have to drive after getting there
it wasn't crowded or noisy which was nice but it wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. The ceiling had mold on it and the shower temperature wasn't consistent at all. The pool and the beach were wonderful and the view was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ST LOUIS, MO

GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM EVERY ROOM.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: VIEWS AND LOCATION
Cons: BEDS AND PILLOWS WEREN'T EVERY COMFORTABLE
Location: CENTERED BETWEEN PIER PARK AREA AND BEACH SHOPPING STRIP.
LOCATED IN A PERFECT PLACE EASY ACCESS TO EVERYTHING. JUST A LITTLE MOTEL WITH BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM AND POOL AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted May 14, 2015
Great location, nice staff, housekeeping was lacking but when we requested items we got them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saint augustine Fl

Can you say dump?

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Beach was nice
Cons: Knock down the building and start over!
Location: Lots to do, nice dining and shopping.
Ceiling leaked onto bed, bathroom was disgusting, complete with mold, A/C unit was louder than a freight train. Room was early 70's ugly and smelly. Pictures available on request. I think it was room 174.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Dirty bathroom. Overall OK if you don't plan on spending much time in your room. Great view of the ocean. Definitely for someone on a budget. Wouldn't recommend taking the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburndale, FL

Loved the hotel location and beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Our bed had metal handles or hooks sticking out underneath the box spring. we kept on bumping our shins into them causing bruises. This was annoying.
Location: Location was great with plenty of things to do just down the road.
Although I went during spring break, I found the hotel a fun place to have spent my vacation. Pool side music was very appropriate for all ages. Pool area was also kept clean and nice looking. Hotel staff made sure everyone had a great time without getting out of hand. Nice family friendly place. Location on the beach was top notch. Awesome BBQ restaurant across the street, (ribs were great, nice kids meals and pricing) along with a nice convenient store and gas station. I plan on going back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Wasn't what I was expecting

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach was amazing along with the view; however, the scenery could have been even better if the cigarette butts were picked up.
Cons: Carpeted floors in the rooms, renovated bathrooms, non-smoking property, cleaner towels
Location: Panama City was a great place to visit. There are several great places to eat especially Pineapple Willy's (Best Mahi Mahi I've had).
My wife and I recently stayed here to have a relaxing time in Panama City; unfortnately, it wasn't as relaxing as we thought it would be. When we first pulled up the ouside of the hotel wasn't as nice as the pictures perceived on the inernet. There was some cosmetic issues that needed to be addressed. The parking lot was also a tad cramped, even with our small car. The room was nice but could use some renovating; especially the bathroom. We had suspected mold on theshower curtain, and the tub leaked. Another unfortunate was that we came down during Spring Break; so there were alot of college students and alcohol. On top of it, they enjoyed staying up and partying at the pool until 4AM, which our room was on the first floor right next to the pool. Let's just say we didn't get a pleasant night sleep. My last complaint is the smoking. My wife and I are not smokers, and with my wife being pregnant it wasn't the best for her to be breathing it in. Though smoking was not permitted in the rooms, guests found themselves smoking by the pool, on their balconies, and on the beach leaving their butts behind, which caused an inconvenience for us. On the bright side, the location of the hotel on the beach was great. It was far from other hotels and crowds, which made for a spectacular view. Though some of this might have seemed nit picky, it would have made for a better stay if they were addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was overral okay,the website pics were misleading!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

great location but horrible place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the view only because there's nothing else to like about that place
Cons: demolish that hotel and build another one better
Location: not bad location
was affraid every minute of having someone break into my room and steal my belongs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Casa Loma Family, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We provide complimentary safes in every room free to guests and we have a 24 hour dedicated team of security professionals on property. I am sorry that you felt insecure but we are proud to say that we have one of the safest properties on the beach.