Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a bit far from he beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanses, and affordable
The hotel very clean, but the staff may need to be more friendly and smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

The stay was awesome.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The stay was awesome the hotel was not on the beach , but that was not a factor in our stay. The hotel was very clean upon arrival. The suite was wonderful my husband and I was very comfortable with our stay. If we go back we will stay in the same spot. Panama city beach was about a 10-15 min drive from where we stayed. Had to feel our way around for good places to eat. We enjoyed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by The Staff at Comfort, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we will upgrade your suite next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We spent two nights and were very happy with our accommodations. We could not have asked for a cleaner room. The hotel is non-smoking and smells so clean and fresh. We were very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by The Staff at Comfort, Hotel Management
Thank you, for staying with us at the Comfort Suites on Tyndall Parkway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Awesome place to stay. Great hotel staff. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Cypress, TX

Very nice but far from beaches.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Modern, unique design and furniture.
Cons: Description of hotel says it is located in Panama City, it is not. It is located in Callaway, and there is a clear difference between the two.
Location: Great beaches in Panama City Beach 25-30 minutes away.
Overall it was a positive experience, although I was dissappointed that the website says the hotel is located in Panama City when it is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Suites

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The closet needs a top bar/shelf to hanging a garment bag/long summer dresses & evening gowns.
Location: Direct route of Hwy 231, and to the Panama City mall.
A wonderful suite hotel. Room was spacious w/ a sleeper sofa. Perfect space for a 2-yrs child to move around. Definitely will be returning to this Comfort Suite. The staff was great, Christina was so welcoming and helpful, her customer service was some of the best I've experienced w/ Florida hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Delaware

Good clean hotel with pleasant staff

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: put in an outside pool
Location: The location was good . We had several places to eat.
We stayed here for 5 nights and had an enjoyable time. The hotel was clean. The staff was great and very helpful . The breakfast food was plentiful and hot. We really had no complaints about this hotel other than we would have enjoyed an outside pool. We had a very good time and would reccomend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Not as close to the beach as we thought. Very nice room. Clean and staff is nice. Too bad other hotel guest can't use inside voices and not slam doors out of respect for other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from Panama City, FL

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was good except the heating system. the thermostat was constantly blowing cold air after the room came to the proper temperature and you had to continuously reset it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from New Smyrna, Florida

Excellent Hotel, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Indoor pool and heated Jacuzzi. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing. There is a carwash next door so we requested an upper floor room in case of noise but we did not encounter a problem with noise.
Location: Good local Restaurants nearby. Po Folks Rest. within two blocks
My wife and I chose this motel because none was available near Mexico Beach. We were visiting our grandchildren close by. I chose this motel because it has an in door pool and heated Jacuzzi. As the temp varied from low 50's to 70's, this was a huge plus for us. The breakfast bar was standard fare for all motels but good. Plenty of food and great coffee. the staff was extra helpful in locating good near by restaurants with reasonable prices. I gave the room cleanliness a four because they had replaced the light switches to sensor types and there was a few specks of residue on the carpet from the work. The lady who checked us in told us of the work and said to notify her of any dirt. It was so small we did not want to fuss over such a picayune matter. As for us the room was more than satisfactory in its cleanliness. The price was exceptionally reasonable and we would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Panama City area. Five star Motel.