Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I got a good rate

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Light bulbs broken, mildew smell, and a roach was walking around in the room within an hour of being there. Spray nozzle shower only that comes in handy if you brought your grandmother. Decent breakfast but I was very excited to check out in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardmore Al

Breakfast not so good!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Not much verity. The woman did not keep the food put out. Ask for more waffle mix never got any! Second day got some 20 minutes later! Orange juice ran out she said it had to defrost! She just wasn't on top of the food had to wait way too long to get it when it was gone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better maids

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Dirty towels with hair on them, toothpaste in the sink, dirty sheets, great place if it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclenny, FL

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Have stayed here every time we come to town, it is always clean,quiet and we are always pleased with everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to where I needed to work for the weekend. Restaurants were everywhere and the were big box stores along with a mall 1 block over
Was a working weekend at a trade show. It was near the venue, my favorite coffee store was right around the corner and there were restaurants all around. On a plus, there was any name store, right there also. It was good to get what you needed and come back to your comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Refused to Provide IRS Tax Deductible Receipt

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nice remodel with fresh paint and new carpet.
Cons: Manager on duty should have consulted upper management before refusing to provide a proper folio receipt that complies with IRS regulations.
Location: Hunts Oyster House is wonderful.
The Manager claimed their contract with Expedia prohibits them from giving a customer a hotel folio receipt. A reservation receipt from Expedia is not acceptable for a tax deduction. A folio receipt from the hotel showing the following elements is required per IRS Publication 463: (1) The name and location of the hotel, (2) The dates you stayed there (3) Separate amounts for charges such as lodging, meals, and telephone calls. My company will not allow me to stay at a hotel that refuses to supply a proper receipt for tax-deductible travel expenses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katerinafrom Daphne

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good wireless internet connection. Decent free breakfast. Friendly staff. The only thing that can be improved is the drain in the tub. The tub is very slow to drain so water keeps puddling when I take a shower, and the water volume that comes out of the faucet and shower head cannot be controlled (it is either on or off on hot or cold).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madisonville, KY

Great venue, but service problems

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the room and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Very well placed to surrounding attractions and services.
We enjoyed our room arrangements, the staff were helpful and congenial, and the breakfast was great. However, in the course of our three night stay, we did not have any housekeeping services on either Wednesday or Thursday of our stay (We checked in Tuesday evening, November 25, and departed Friday morning, November 28). We left our room to visit family in the area Wednesday morning around 10:00 a.m., and returned around 9:00 p.m. to find our room had not been cleaned - trash emptied, fresh towels and soap/lotion/shampoo, coffee and cups, drinking cups, bed made up). Desk Staff was apologetic, and came to the room with fresh towels and trash liners and coffee makings, picking up the trash and dirty towels. The next day (Thanksgiving), we left around 11:00 a.m. and on returning at about 5:00 p.m., once again found our room had not received any housekeeping services. When inquiring at the desk, I was informed that, it being Thanksgiving, a note had been put in each room that housekeeping services would be limited to refreshing towels and supplies, unless otherwise requested. We informed the desk staff that we had no such note in our room, and we did not even receive fresh towels or supplies. Desk staff on duty did courteously assist with supplying fresh towels and taking the dirty towels, as well as fresh trash can liners, taking the trash. We did not receive any resupply of coffee makings and cups or bath supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vashtifrom Miami Fl

Family Like Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best family like hotels, ive stayed in. The workers were extremely nice and helpful. If we asked for anything they made sure to try their best to make it happen. The room was clean. Everything was clean and in order. We will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ajfoefrom Alabama

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alot of the reviews are dead on, breakfast below average, rooms slightly above average but for less than $70 a night you can't expect 5s across the board. I will definitely stay here again.