Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Motel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
The only people I would recommend this motel to would Spring Breaker's. The price is reasonable for being located on the beach. The toilet was not working in our room and the room was in need of maintenance. Everything needed to updated, repaired or just a fresh coat of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

A day at the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Being on the beach and the pool area
Cons: The rooms need carpet. Didn't care for the tile floors.
Location: There are so many things nearby to do. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
We needed a hotel on the beach for just one day. Check in was fine and they put us on the first floor which was nice. We enjoyed the beach and the pool area. The staff had a Dj and games for kids to do around the pool area. Being on the beach was wonderful. Our room was clean, but the bed was not comfortable and we did not care for the tile floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Hotel room not ready during check- in time

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I arrived at this hotel at 4 pm just like the website said do for check- in time. When I got to the desk they told me to fill out a form, and they will call me when the room was ready. I waited two hours before I received a about my room which was at 6 pm. Soon as I got to my room, everything was clean except the bathroom with hair remaining on the floor and mildewed shower curtains.. What made it even worse was that since the room wasn't ready for another two hours I had only been honored an extra hour. Instead I think I should have had two hours for the room not being ready on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

It's an older hotel but the room were clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had 5 children so the 3 queen beds were a plus. Not crowded at all. Pool was pretty and clean. Was right on the beach with a beautiful view of the Gulf. We stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach.
Was very disappointed in the breakfast offered. Menu stated gravy and biscuits but we only saw it served every other day. No pastries and no change in the cereals offered.
2 out of 5
by Julia from oxford, al

overpriced for accomodations

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: it was on the beach
Cons: Updated rooms and t.v.s and to be cleaned better
the rooms need updates and the television was horrible and so was the reception even though only in the room very minimal amount of time but very disappointed in the accommodations will not be staying there again even though I loved the pirate at the Karaoke bar and the bartender Leah but the rest I feel like I overpaid for the room with the condition it was in can't say I would recommend it to anyone else
1 out of 5
by trina from geneva, ala.

I will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: ez to get to the beach
Cons: yes the whole thing
I got two rooms and then when I got there the room where not even together. The beds were to small and hard and they made us park across the street. from the hotel that was not expectable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royce from Georgia

Right on the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Owner needs to spend some money on maintenance of building. Otherwise great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ocala Fl

Got Gulf Front rm on top floor very satisfied

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Rate ,location condition of rooms
Cons: organize the remote lot people park their trailers without regard for others coming in after them
Rooms a little dated,but clean everthing worked, Having a remote large parking facility very important,I was very pleased that it was available,although it needs to be more organized/structured, other guests using it kinda parked their trailers without regard for ingress egress of others luckily I got in/out with out a problem. I've stayed here before and chose again because of the trailer parking facility,If my travels bring me this way again,I'll stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay right on the beach!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: All rooms face the ocean! Close to many good restaurants!
Cons: Could use some TLC, but otherwise was fine.
Location: Right on the beach and close to good restaurants! We loved Harpoon Harry's right on the beach almost next door to the hotel! Try the Bonefish Grill!!!
My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn for two nights and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is a little dated and needs a bit of TLC (our shower head was spraying in all different directions but down.... and there were some cracks / holes in the bathroom walls.) Other than that the place was great! Our room was spacy and bright with a private balcony. The beds were very comfortable. All rooms in this hotel face the beach, so nobody gets "parking lot view"! The pool was great with the "waterfall theme"! We stayed there between seasons and after spring break and it was very quiet at night. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Billy Alam General Manager