Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Days Inn stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I'll have to come back in the summer to answer that. Construction in the winter is normal.
Location: not a lot open this time of year
Nice property, construction was going on outside the building which caused some dust which made it bad to sit out on the patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Beach front.... room very clean

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The room was nice.. the bed was hard though.... other than that it was a good vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Close to beach. That's all it's got going for it.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Over all the room was uh, ok. Walked in to our room and it had a huge puddle of water in the floor from the freezer being shut off. The staff was quick to fix it though. Check in and out was easy. The view was amazing. The room was very out dated. Holes in the shower and tile falling off. The bathroom was VERY tiny. Bed was not comfortable. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel "pas que beau".

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Les pieds dans le sable à 20 mètres de l'eau.
Cons: Rėnover les communs
Un mur de balcons, des coursives sur l'arrière et les pieds dans l'eau. Dès la réception une impression de "paquebot" usine. Cela étant je peux imaginer la tranquillité d'esprit pour une famille avec jeunes enfants. Tout de même une impression générale d'obsolescence.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is old and run down. Hot water is warm at best and rooms are falling apart. The staff was nice and appear to do the best they can with what they have to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Will never stay there again its like staying in a room from the sixty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn disappointment

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good and it was very close to the beach.
Cons: Too much to describe.
Upon check in the front desk attendant wasn't very friendly. Once we got to the room it was dirty. The tile floor was greasy. I had to go to the grocery store and get Clorox Clean up to clean before we did anything since I couldn't get a refund. Taking in consideration that the hotel is older is one thing but it isn't kept up well. Our AC didn't work well. It was set at 62 and the room was still warm until up into the night. I was very disappointed that a chain hotel let their facilities run down so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: It would be nice to update it.
Location: On the beach, restaurants and shops nearby
I would recommend this hotel if you are OK with a 2 star hotel. It is in a great location, and all rooms are ocean front. Also, it has everything you need for a beach vacation: tiled floors, microwave, fridge, iron, hair dryer, TV... Parking, internet and breakfast are free, which is another plus. However, it is a 2 star hotel, and everything you get there (beds, room condition, breakfast...) is a 2 star quality. Everything was clean, however wear and tear is visible everywhere. We had great time on the beach and in town, and now I am happy that we saved money and stayed there without compromising on location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We are a classic property but we are clean, convenient, and economically priced. And you can't beat the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, Tennessee

One night stand but would have stayed longer.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great, more than just ceral.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location, plenty to do in walking distance or a short drive.
We needed a place on the beach to stay one night until we could go to our main place to stay for the rest of the week. I picked Days Inn because it was right on the beach and very reasonable. It is not the newest place in Panama City, but, it is clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms were clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It's old and not the cleanest hotel ever but for the price I would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.