Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was a really nice hotel. Great pool and bar area. The only thing I would change would be a better breakfast and better parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: It was right on the strip and walking distance to all of the shops and eats.
My daughter and I stayed for a short get away. It was the first time I stayed and the staff was nice and I loved that it is right on the beach. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Liked the oceanfront view and terrace

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was not cleaned properly....sand on floors, never replace ed our linens in bathroom.....only made one bed in the 2 queen room and only made 2 of 3 beds I. Second room....cleaning staff was less than desirable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel too old

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My experience wasn't good. The staff weren't friendly, it makes people go back and forth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Over crowded and somewhat run down

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel needs some remodeling. The pictures look better than the hotel does in person. The parking lots are always full and any additional guests will have to park across the road in a 5 acre lot and walk back to the hotel. The pool was always over crowded and is only 4 foot deep. Our room had dusty curtains and lampshades. The bathroom was very disappointing. Tub was old and parts of ceiling were falling. Our balcony door lock was broken and the door was hard to open and close. The phone in the room didn't work. Two of the lamps didn't work. The hotel is a little run down and in need of a face lift. The grounds were not very clean either. We were disappointed with this hotel and will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was clean. Halls and common areas were simply dirty. Liked the proximity to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
My experience was a not a good one. It has nothing to do with the hotel. I was told that I had until 4:00pm to cancel and receive a full refund. Well at 3:35 pm I tried to cancel my room. It was telling me that I was not goin to receive a refund because it was past the deadline. While I understand that you need deadlines, I was using Panama City Beach time and apparently that was not the time I was supposed to be using. I find it very frustrating that I am now out almost $300 because I went by the time zone that I was currenlty in. Sincerely, Frustrated Customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach fl

Great view..

Posted Jun 28, 2015
When I first got there there was I terrible odor by the elevator..it was from where the garbage was not empty..and I seen a fee roaches in the room ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Billy Alam, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply saddened to learn of your experience. We have a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am so deeply sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are in the process of making changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a pleasant experience for this stay. The hotel had easy beach access and was in an excellent location. The room was a little outdated but it was good for our short stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Billy Alam, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I like the fact that the hotel was on the beach but hated that they did not clean my room until like 3 pm aND I had trash sitting there from the night before...and I wish that the staff would be more friendly when greeting u...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Billy Alam, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon.