Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from al

nice hotel close to the marina

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: close to everything I needed
Cons: price could be lower
Location: close to everything
nice, clean, friendly staff, close to nice restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Risky when you don't know what your getting.

Posted May 28, 2015
The room smelled so bad my daughter sprayed it with fabreeze 2 times before she gave up. We didn't get two queens just one old king bowed in the middle. The bathroom was so tight I fell trying to close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An economic place to stay in Panama City

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Small appliances, small dinning table, neat and clean.
Cons: Maybe update the exterior paint color to look newer.
Location: Beach, dining
We tried to find a place cheaper but still close to Panama Beach, Tallahassee. This place does not look fancy from outside, but not weird, and just over the bridge to the beach. The price is much cheaper than other hotels. We booked a king-bed room. The mattress was thick and comfortable and not the kind of thin and cheap type. Room was clean. Small frig, microwave oven and coffee maker all worked fine. April maybe is not the hottest season for Panama City, so the hotel was quiet. The free breakfast include juice, coffee, and five to six types of individual wrapped snacks which tasted really good. Overall, it is much better than I thought for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gautier MS

Way over priced!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Had hot water.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Location was terrable next to main city street traffic.
Would never stay there again unless it was free but would not bring my wife or my dog. Very noisey from high street traffic. Free breakfast was a coffee pot in front of check in counter, in less than 5 ft area, with a toaster and sweet rolls and begals no place to set at a table. Very dirty on stairs and walk ways with many cig. butts. Poor room service broken room coffee pot, no lids for plastic ice bucket, no box of tissues available. No beach or city attractions books in draws available to find good recreation or resturant choices. No confortable chairs to sit in and relax, flat screen TV was fix on wall so that it could only be viewed from side if sitting in hard backed chairs. Bath tub did not have stoppers, sink did not have stopper, shower head would not adjust. I have had better weekend stays sleeping with the boy scouts in the woods with my dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JaKeyla from Greensboro,al

PCB2k15

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
It's was very peaceful and I love it! Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. Not that far from the strip. Has a great shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Okay....

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Went during Spring Break so there were quite a few people hanging out in parking lot all day/night. Room was ok. Top blanket on one of the beds either had a stain or hadn't been washed (gross)? The cable box would NOT work so the night clerk made 3 trips to finally fix it...she gets kudos for going the extra mile :) Would not stay here again unless no other places available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ossi-Matti from Tampere, Finland

Good budget place!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
First experience with Econo Lodge and it was better than expected. Econo Lodge is classified with Motel 6 to be one star hotels. Compared this one to Motel 6, where I have been staying, this was clearly better. The weird thing was that there was some goofy Jesus stuff left for us in the motel room. Maybe they wanted us to remember that we had arrived to the silly state of Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only downside was hearing the traffic on the road

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: staff and king size bed with coffee maker
good overall close to many attractions and eating places and the beach. Fishing not good this time of year. The traffic noise lasted all night but I just turned the T.V. up LOL