Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Bad hotel. They don't check in until 5:30 poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our room. Could be updated but very clean and happy with the ameneties. We were on the 12th floor of tower 2 and would love to stay in the same room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GaPeachAimee from Fayetteville, Ga

Great vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We love EBR! Have stayed here for years. We love the lagoon pool and the Oceans Restaurant. Great frozen drinks by the pool and lots of families bustling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach great veiws

Posted Jun 16, 2014
There are a lot of mixed reviews. This was our first trip back to Edge Water in 15 years. I was shocked with the renovations and how well everything was done. These condos are owned, so of course some are not updated. We asked for a newly renovated room and when we showed up, we got our keys and went to our nicely redone room. The restaurant is still as good as we remembered. We regret not staying here more often as we visit PCB at least once a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet pleasant apartment.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pleasantly asthetic surroundings. Useful free rides available back to room that made up for the walk back.
I felt this was the best place for what we paid in the whole of Panama City Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desiree from Georgia

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room very nice with excellent view of the beach
Cons: Provide towels, chairs and umbrellas
Location: I visited back porch oyster bar and other shops in the area, Sharkys Bonefish Grill and Pier Place, Enjoyed
I think the hotel was very nice but to be a resort there were few amenities. Why would you give an all day movie pass for a trip to the beach. No towels on the beach and chair and umbrella rentals $38 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from columbus, ga

Directly on the Beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The amount of space and thats directly on the beach
Cons: The checkout time
Was here for friends wedding. I LOVE everything about this resort except for the checkout time 10 am sucks :-(. Everyone is rushing to check out and checkout lines are out the door and the wait is horrible. Its $50 each additional hr. after 10am... who does that. So it makes your last day rushed :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: I loved having a washer and dryer in our room!
Cons: The price could be a little more affordable!
Location: Close to all the main attractions. Very nice location!
Very nice place to stay. We didn't even have to leave the facility if we didn't want to. Everything you need is there.
2 out of 5
by Les from Colorado

Location great but room poor

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location near beach and the pool.
Cons: Better rooms reserved for Expedia customers
After checking in our room keys didn't work. They sent a guy with new keys and they didn't work either. He wanted to fix the card reader but after waiting a long time, we asked and got them to check into a room next door. It was dirty; just unacceptable. After complaining to front desk, they eventually moved us to one of the newer towers and room that was fine. The whole initial experience cost us 1-1.5 hours of our time.. We paid a lot of money and the rooms they gave to Expedia were way below par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amenities nice, rooms dated

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Hotel should require the individual owners to update their rooms and provide basic things like wireless.
Location: Panama city was a little rough for my tastes, everything looks run down. Enjoyed the pier and Sharkey's restaurant
WE stayed in the golf villas and they were very dated. For the price we wound up spending once the hotel tacked on additional charges at check it, it was not worth it!! it is better to reserve your room through the hotel directly. When you use Expedia its an individual owner so the hotel cleaning and a damage fee is tacked at check in. It was not that nice of a room to be charged that amount and we were promised internet and there was no wireless because again owner did supply it even thought the reservation said we had internet service. Very frustrating! The hotel amenities were very nice and we did enjoy those. The staff is very slow especially at the restaurant.