Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Nice for a family

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This condo is roomy for a family. The separate bedrooms give privacy. Balcony view was great. The beach where the hotel is located is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Not what I was wanting for my family did not know

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were wanting a room at the resort and got a villa condo was not what I thought I was paying for. The bracelet where falling a part and they wanted to change us $50 for them if we did not turn them in. The shower doors were following apart and the showers had mildew in them we sprayed Clorox in them the back door was hard as heal to open. We paid $2600 for a vacation at what was to be a nice place. It was not we made the best of it with the walk to the beach we are family so we stuck together and made the best of it. So no we will not be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged 45 daily for cleaning never saw a maid

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Was told when booked was a waterfront hotel, at check in notified it was at furthest away from beach and it was an Expedia problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: next to a beautiful beach. liked the pool
Cons: tub had hair in it. stove needed to be cleaned.
Location: nice location
we enjoyed it. next to a beautiful beach. liked the pool. Workers were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great place to stay for a family. Safe area. Workout facility is nice and up to date. The grounds are well kept and attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Family friendly, great location but not luxurious

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It's more like a high rise condo rental than a hotel. There's no daily housekeeping service unless you pay for it. The unit needed an upgrade from the 80's-not just cosmetically- the armrests on the sofa were torn. But, the view of the beach was breathtaking, and the pool was lovely. The staff was friendly. We ate many yummy meals at restaurant. One night they showed a movie at the pool. My 12 yr. old daughter rated our stay as a 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Bad hotel. They don't check in until 5:30 poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our room. Could be updated but very clean and happy with the ameneties. We were on the 12th floor of tower 2 and would love to stay in the same room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GaPeachAimee from Fayetteville, Ga

Great vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We love EBR! Have stayed here for years. We love the lagoon pool and the Oceans Restaurant. Great frozen drinks by the pool and lots of families bustling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach great veiws

Posted Jun 16, 2014
There are a lot of mixed reviews. This was our first trip back to Edge Water in 15 years. I was shocked with the renovations and how well everything was done. These condos are owned, so of course some are not updated. We asked for a newly renovated room and when we showed up, we got our keys and went to our nicely redone room. The restaurant is still as good as we remembered. We regret not staying here more often as we visit PCB at least once a year.