Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Family friendly, great location but not luxurious

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It's more like a high rise condo rental than a hotel. There's no daily housekeeping service unless you pay for it. The unit needed an upgrade from the 80's-not just cosmetically- the armrests on the sofa were torn. But, the view of the beach was breathtaking, and the pool was lovely. The staff was friendly. We ate many yummy meals at restaurant. One night they showed a movie at the pool. My 12 yr. old daughter rated our stay as a 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Bad hotel. They don't check in until 5:30 poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our room. Could be updated but very clean and happy with the ameneties. We were on the 12th floor of tower 2 and would love to stay in the same room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GaPeachAimee from Fayetteville, Ga

Great vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We love EBR! Have stayed here for years. We love the lagoon pool and the Oceans Restaurant. Great frozen drinks by the pool and lots of families bustling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradley from Georgia

Fun for the family.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great beach and pool area. Food was good and it was a good place to take young kids. The rooms are old and dated, and furnishings left a little to be desired, but it was still comfortable and a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Disappointed1 from Atlanta

Beware

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The downside was that I stayed in the Villas and on day 2 of my trip I was welcomed with a roach on a pillow. I notified the front desk and was told that they would notify maintenance. They also offered to change our room only to find that the new room was worse than what we had, therefore we stayed in the ROACH ROOM. After a lovely day at the beach, we arrived to our room only to see a RAT (yes not a mouse, a NYC RAT) walking across the stairway. We were scared to get out of the car!! We ran into our room and called the front desk, only to be told that a note will be made for the manager. What a response!!! I have NEVER seen a RAT in Panama City Beach. The next morning we again went to the office and there was a note in the system and were told again that maintenance would be notified. On our last day we wanted to make coffee before we hit the road, and as we began to clean the coffee pot, a ROACH crawled out of the back of the coffee maker. After three days of being grossed out we checked our personal items and went back to the front desk and told them about our experience. We were told that "they would let the owner know". This is the first time that I have gone on vacation and "slummed it". There is no recourse when you are given a terrible room. They charge a cleaning fee which is extortion given that you are staying with RATS and ROACHES. There is also a non-refundable security deposit. FYI your hotel is non-refundable too even when it is below a 1 star. Beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach great veiws

Posted Jun 16, 2014
There are a lot of mixed reviews. This was our first trip back to Edge Water in 15 years. I was shocked with the renovations and how well everything was done. These condos are owned, so of course some are not updated. We asked for a newly renovated room and when we showed up, we got our keys and went to our nicely redone room. The restaurant is still as good as we remembered. We regret not staying here more often as we visit PCB at least once a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet pleasant apartment.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pleasantly asthetic surroundings. Useful free rides available back to room that made up for the walk back.
I felt this was the best place for what we paid in the whole of Panama City Beach.