Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ok experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool rules are too restrictive considering we are paying to stay there and we have small children who like to play, not just float in the pool.
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat.
Location of Edgewater is nice. The complex was quiet and clean. We stayed in the Leeward tower, and it was a bit far from the big pool where our kids wanted to be. Also, the pool rules were too extreme. Staff of the hotel were always telling our kids and others, "can't do that, stop doing that." We probably wouldn't go back for that reason. Also, you are not allowed to have a cooler by the pool, so if you take one to the beach, when you come up, you have to take the cooler all the way back to your room. One afternoon, a very rude staff member walked around jerking umbrellas down due to "high winds" which had been blowing ALL DAY LONG. It made some people so angry, they got up and left the pool. My son and husband couldn't throw a small, foam ball in the pool either. It was just too much considering WE are the ones paying to stay there. We've stayed at many different resorts and never experienced such strict rules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Excellent time at Edgewater

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience, space, cleanliness, BEACH!!!
Cons: We had no difficulties at all
Location: Things we walked to: Mini gulf, Burger King, Circle K. There is a Pedestrian walkway over the Front Beach Road that leads to a Shopping Mall Strip
We had an amazing time at Edgewater. The condo was clean and big. The view was beautiful! The kids had a blast at the beach, while the adults had a blast at the pool. There is the huge main pool, but it was a bit crowded. We went to our Tower II pool and it was perfect! Highly recommend this place! Hubby wants me to book the exact same room and is not interested in going anywhere else! Convenience store came in handy for ice and sunblock, and food from Oceans was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel, but rooms need upgrade.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Felt safe, close to ocean and all the attractions.
Cons: Need upgraded rooms and repairs to room. Living room furniture was terrible and TVs outdated(heard of a flat screen??)
Location: Everything!! Beach, Pier, Shopping, Eating. Everything you could ask for.
Resort itself was very nice. However, management needs to check up on the decor and condition of some of the rooms. My room was very outdated. Looked like my grandma's house in the 80s. Couch and love seat were ugly and terribly uncomfortable. The 2 TVs looked like they were purchased in 1990. Bed was ok. Tons of closet space and loved the 1 bedroom, 2 bath set up. Kitchen was good for a week stay. Needs some drywall repair, dryer lint trap was broken, and a couple of electrical outlets were barely hanging on(could scare someone who's not familiar with electricity). Room was very clean and loved the floor plan and close to gulf. The positives definitely outweighed the negatives which kept me from complaining much. I don't go to the emerald coast to hang out in the room. Cleanliness is my main concern and it was very clean, but for the price, the room should be more modern. I'd rate the resort a 8/10, but my room a 5/10. Would stay again, but will complain next time about the room if no modern upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice and Convenient property was Will kelp. Elevators were very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice beachfront resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My family and I went here for a weekend getaway for some relaxation and fun in the sun and Edgewater did not disappoint. We will visit again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room. Kitchen and supplies included. Service personnel were courteous. Beach was really clean. Hotel security was excellent.
Cons: Updated room decor, need wifi in rooms not just in common areas. Beach chairs that had to be rented
Location: Great location centrally located
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at edgewater. With minor improvements it would be perfect. we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Lilly Pad Pond view on the golf course. awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The kids loved the lillypad pond we saw fish turtles birds and lots of cool water creatures Then with just a short walk over the bridge or a ride on golf carts. We were at the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reynolds, ga

Beautiful View of the Ocean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
First time I have ever been to Panama City Beach. This hotel was beautiful. I stayed on the 11th floor in tower 1. The room was spacious and very clean. I stayed 2 nights. I will be staying here again my next visit. The only complaint I have is it was hard to get extra towels and dish washer soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My only complaint might sound silly and that is there were no coffee filters for the coffee maker. The location is within walking distance, there is a grocery store less than a mile away and the pier is within 5 miles. Clean, well maintained and exactly what you expect from this kind of place. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, AL

Nice place to get away and enjoy family.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: space and location
Cons: upgrade living room fusrnighings; they are old and have very noticeable damage
Location: beach and location was awesome
Other than the alram going off in the middle of the night, it was awesome