Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renting a room when the dishwasher doesn't work.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We noticed a strange smell coming from our glasses and cabinet area. As we started to load dirty dishes into the dishwasher we realized that the actual source of the odor was the dishwasher. The pump had stopped working and stale water was left sitting in the dishwater to ferment. Upon calling maintenance we learned that the part had been on order for some time and yet they continued to rent the room. The dishwasher was never fixed during our stay. I can only assume that more people will rent the room with a non-working dishwasher. I was also blindsided by the destination/damage waiver and cleaning fees. I thought I had gotten a bargain. Surprise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the "resort" pricing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The rooms and the amenities were in fact nice. However, you'll be hit for a massive cleaning fee in addition to the "resort" level rate you are already paying, and given that, the floors, furniture and bathrooms should have been much cleaner upon entry. You'll also find that despite being called a resort, nothing is complementary, and you are threatened with fees for any transgression (e.g., $50 fee for a lost wristband you have to wear on premises (which we fortunately didn't lose), etc.). Additionally, the two staff interactions we had were incredibly rude. Upon check in, the tone of the clerk giving us our keys was essentially a brow-beating of the many ways we might be fined or kicked out. The next day, we inquired about the discoloration of our tap water when it became brown, and instead of apologizing for the inconvenience and giving us any safety information or instruction, the clerk (apparently a manager) simply said "I [he] would boil it", it wasn't the hotel's fault, and if we didn't like it, we could check out. It did turn out to be a city issue (broken main) and the water was safe, but we had to independently call the city to get that information in deciding what we wanted to do. My wife and I are not (and certainly do not look like) college spring breakers that would trash the place, and typically err on the side of being too tolerant and passive in these situations. It was absolutely insulting to be treated like that for what we paid (or for any price).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Fl

Nice and convenient family hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the location and that the pools and restaurants were steps from a beatiful beach.
Cons: I came around 11 and ALL the chairs by the pool were taken, with a towel. I went to the kiddii pool, and I did not see the owners of the towels ever
Location: We only stay 2 days and the location Works perfect to us, a 3 minutes from Publix, several stores to walking diistance.
We were accomodated in a condo across the Street, with a connection bridge, from 5 minutes from our condo, , to the pool, restaurant and beach área. The condo was confortable, with 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms, wirth all the kitchen appliances and utensils, so washer an dryer. A small dining área and living with a sofabed. We also had a balcony ight in from of a funtain inside of lake. We were happy and satisfy with te condo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place but not for the miney you spend.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room we had was not what was expected at all. Needs updating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I will be back and stay here again!!!! My family and I love everything about it, very accessible from villa and main towers to the beach and pools also to many stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing exuberant.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Relaxing safe clean refreshing walking distance of beach right at pool at eatery everything was good be back soon I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Please check with the hotel for the additional cleaning fee. We booked through Expedia and paid all fees in advance. Once at the hotel, we had to pay an additional $140 cleaning fee. Expedia refunded this fee. If they had not it would have affected my rating. Check for all hidden fees. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and Expedia followed through with reimbursing the cleaning fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice place. When I booked the room it was advertised as walking out to the beach. We had to take the tram to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice amenities, room was lacking.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Stayed in a villa on golf side. Had to either walk, drive, or catch a tram over to the pool and beach side. Plenty of parking and trams. Plenty for kids and adults to be entertained, plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Great trip. Our villa could have been cleaner. The couch was so dirty and worn out we wouldn't sit on it. The tile floor felt sticky. We had to request more towels. Mattress was too soft for our comfort. 2 bedroom had 3 full baths, that was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: updating the inside and out.
This hotel is a little dated but VERY comfortable. Great location and the view is the best part! We did have a couple of problems with teenagers knocking and running and having security come for our "playing the accordion" too loud...which we obviously didn't have and with 3 children in bed, we weren't making noise either. And the pools were closed for a bit during our stay BUT we had a great time and would definitely go back.