Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blueangelmom from New Orleans

Will stay again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beds are super comfy.
Cons: Wifi
The staff was very attentive and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I was there 4 days while my daughter was at dance camp. I never felt unsafe and the staff was awesome. It is not a 5 star hotel, but neither was the price. Beach is right across the street and this hotel met my needs. Including giving me extra packets of coffee for my insance addiction! :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MANY QUIRKS

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel said beach access so I assumed that meant on the beach, which it was not, nor was there a way to get to the beach without driving a mile and parking. the toilet had to be held down the entire time you flushed or it would come back up. their continental breakfast was individual little Debbie snacks. the only ice machine working was on the 3rd floor. MANY, MANY issues with the key cards not working. apparently there was a huge gape in the door and it had to be pulled tight simultaneously while swiping key. it was a mess.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Indiana

Close to beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel was decent but definitely not worth the money. There was no hot water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
Kevin- thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed my records and I do not have any reports of any complaint of no hot water. We address any guest complaints or comments immediately. My staff strives for 100% guest satisfaction. I hope that you would try us again on your next visit. Becky Purohit General Manager
2 out of 5
by Lisa from georgia

No vacation,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
When you have to make you own bed, borrow a broom to sweep, empty your own trash and go in search of clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I apologize that our guest services did not meet your expectations. I take all guest comments and reviews seriously. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff. My entire staff at the Front Beach Inn strives for 100% guest satisfaction. I hope you will give us a try again in the future. Becky Purohit, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for college spring break. It was in a great central location across the street from the beach. The service was good & the hotel was nice for what you pay. I would recommend it. The only negative thing I have to say is on the pool. It is on the opposite side of the parking lot and very small, but I preferred the beach. All in all, its a great place for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela C.

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Knights Inn was very pleasant. The room was very clean and the beds were confortable, however the hotel could use a little upgrading. The desk attendant was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
wi fi needs fixing as even the from desk said it is too weak. major potholes in the drive up to the front desk
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were really disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It most differently needs some work and good cleaning. There were cob webs in the room and the carpet was very dirty with stains and needed to be replaced. The paint on the ceiling was coming out and was on the beds. The continental breakfast was not a breakfast but a snack. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it has a complete overhaul.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not happy with the motel

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beach was great and location was great but the motel was in poor condition and run down unlike the website showed in the pictures, they claimed to be newly remodeled but they weren't, when I called to reserve the room I reserved a room with two king beds and beach side and had to pay in advance to hold the room for me, when I get there I find out they are across the street from the beach and they only had small beds in the room that me and my wife could barely sleep in together and then are fridgerator didn't work and are tv didn't work, they sent there maintance guy up and all he did was wiggle the plug and told us it just didn't work, so I wouldn't recommend this motel!