Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yanisfrom Montreal

Trop cher

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC fonctionne tres mal! Ascenseur tres long, pas de telephone ni de mouchoirs dans la chambre! Coffre fort non plus! Personnel serviable! Mais il vaut pas son prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherrifrom Tallahassee Florida

Remarkabile Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay, I grew up in Panama City and returned for a gathering of friends, and was very impressed with this hotel, very clean, no 3 night minimum stay last weekend July 19 2014, and full breakfast and very clean and beds were very comfortable. I would highly stay again and recommend others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
We here at the Hawthorn Suites would like to thank you for both the great review, and the 5 star rating. We hope we can always be your hotel of choice whenever you come back to beautiful Panama City Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gailfrom central FL

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to hotel if you're traveling east. If you're traveling west, involves some maneuvering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. There are three different access points to our property. We hope that this does not effect your decision to come and stay with us again in the future as we would love to have you. Thank you again for the review and for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. The service was on point. The only thing I would like them to change is to limit the amount of light that shine in the guest room. Please put up some tint are darker blinds.The loved that the location was in the center of all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that you felt the customer service was so great. We here at the Hawthorn Suites recognize it is that same great service that brings our guests back to us whenever they are in beautiful Panama City Beach. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel... Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overall good experience . Excellent food -clean breakfast bar. Room was nice . Had 2queen beds, the couch also made a bed with a kitchen . The staff was very friendly and did help even with suggestions of things to do in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
We here at the Hawthorn Suites are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found the additional sleeping space to be convenient. We are looking forward to your next visit with us here at the Hawthorn Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel for the price. Not too far from beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Quiet location, close to beaches. Beds were not very comfortable. Pillows are very low quality. Nice to be able to cook and have a full size fridge. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
We are happy that you chose to stay with us. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our bedding. Most of our guests love the Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top mattresses we have standard in our guest rooms. i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchenette in the room. That comes standard in all of our rooms as well. We hope to see you back to stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalefrom Panama City Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were super helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
We here at the Hawthorn Suites would like tot hank you for taking the time to leave us and awesome rating and review. I am glad you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us here at the Hawthorn Suites.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Fielderfrom Tennessee

worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed was caved in, bed creaked every inch you moved, the door had issues with batteries, the remote did not work... beds were the worst bed i have ever slept in. in fact, Wyndham should comsider remove their name asap. it is a shame i used my free night rewards on that horrible place. if i could sue and get my free night back i would. would not have paid 29 dollars for that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The door issue is an unfortunate but very isolated incident that can occur sometimes as they run off standard batteries. Occasionally, we do have to replace them which can delay a guest getting into their room. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our Simmons BeautyRest pillow top mattresses. Most of our guests really enjoy them. I am happy to report to you that we have done some great updates to our building since your stay in regards to interior/exterior painting, new carpets, and a fully redone breakfast bar. We do hope that you will consider coming to stay with us again in the future to see some of our awesome new updates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom PBG, FL

Severely Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel, the rooms were dirty, paint was coming off the walls, I had booked a suite, upon check in, they put me in a room that was not what I had requested and the room had two beds, one of which had the sheets pulled back and obviously someone had been sleeping in there. There were also open bottles of water around the room. The 2nd room they game me wasn't much better. There was paint coming off the walls, the bathroom was dirty, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
hotel needs updated. generally very grubby and the carpets are well past their sell by date. rooms are dated too although clean (no issues there thankfully). Location is not great, i had though it was closer to the beach but its a bit misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very happy to report to you that we have just completed some awesome new updates to our building. Almost no area has gone untouched. We do hope that you will get a chance to come in and stay with us again as we feel the product we have to offer is top notch. Thank you again for the review.