Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very clean and nice pool. Nice staff, they helped a lot. The pull out couch was horrible, had to put the mattress on the floor. But overall experience was great. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us that great rating. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom ft. lauderdale

Dollar for dollar, good value

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself has seen better days. Service however was tremendous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to report that we have recently performed some great new renovations! It is hard to match our customer service but the building now surely does. We will look forward to your next stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Sleep in your car!!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul/renovation. Old eerie stuff that needs updating. The curtains were nasty looking and overall just run-down.
Location: Not sure just did a business trip....
All rooms were booked in the area and I came across this hotel. Normally do Marriott but decided to give Wyndham a chance since from what Im aware of they're reputable. Lady at the front is nice, but as soon as they give you the key and you make that right towards the elevators, its like you're in a college dorm. The carpet in the hallway was run-down and separating. Hotel has a slight stench to it and just overall eerie. When you get to the room the furniture is chipped, the carpet is old discolored and separating. The mattress is sunken in the middle and the chair I refused to place my luggage on. The bathroom won't allow you to turn on the light separate from the vent which is so loud!! The vent in the ceiling is full of soot/dirt that you rather shower in the dark. I will stay at my co-workers place if next time this is the only hotel available. The staff didn't ask me how was my stay or anything so of course I would have let them know this-but Expedia asked so....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am however happy to report that we have recently completed some great new renovations to improve the overall guest satisfaction at our property. We have installed new carpet in all of our interior corridors, painted the interior and exterior of our building as well as all guest rooms, and completed redone our breakfast bar. We do hope that you will come back some time in the future to see some of our great new updates. We think you will be quite impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Off beach location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel had terrible carpet in the halls. Seams were exposed throughout. One could trip very easily. I thought it was under renovation. Room carpet was better with no ripped seams. I would think that Wyndham properties would make sure all properties are kept up to standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We recognize that our guests had issues with the carpeting throughout our building. Please be assured we heard you and have made the improvements. We just finished installing brand new carpet on our 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floor. The first floor is next. We also painted all of our guest rooms as well as did a complete update on our breakfast bar. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again to check out some of the great new improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katyfrom TN

location deceiving

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, staff courteous, although one desk clerk needed help with addition, said he couldn't "math very well". The location says "on the bay", by about 4 miles. It sits in the divide of hwy 98 and the exits to lagoon dr. You have to cut through a shopping center to get out of the lot. If convenient location is what you need, this isn't it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you found the staff and rooms to be so accommodating. We will look forward to your next stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us the awesome rating. It is much appreciated. We will certainly be looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yanisfrom Montreal

Trop cher

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC fonctionne tres mal! Ascenseur tres long, pas de telephone ni de mouchoirs dans la chambre! Coffre fort non plus! Personnel serviable! Mais il vaut pas son prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherrifrom Tallahassee Florida

Remarkabile Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay, I grew up in Panama City and returned for a gathering of friends, and was very impressed with this hotel, very clean, no 3 night minimum stay last weekend July 19 2014, and full breakfast and very clean and beds were very comfortable. I would highly stay again and recommend others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
We here at the Hawthorn Suites would like to thank you for both the great review, and the 5 star rating. We hope we can always be your hotel of choice whenever you come back to beautiful Panama City Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gailfrom central FL

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to hotel if you're traveling east. If you're traveling west, involves some maneuvering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ryan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. There are three different access points to our property. We hope that this does not effect your decision to come and stay with us again in the future as we would love to have you. Thank you again for the review and for staying with us!