Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Sleep in your car!!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul/renovation. Old eerie stuff that needs updating. The curtains were nasty looking and overall just run-down.
Location: Not sure just did a business trip....
All rooms were booked in the area and I came across this hotel. Normally do Marriott but decided to give Wyndham a chance since from what Im aware of they're reputable. Lady at the front is nice, but as soon as they give you the key and you make that right towards the elevators, its like you're in a college dorm. The carpet in the hallway was run-down and separating. Hotel has a slight stench to it and just overall eerie. When you get to the room the furniture is chipped, the carpet is old discolored and separating. The mattress is sunken in the middle and the chair I refused to place my luggage on. The bathroom won't allow you to turn on the light separate from the vent which is so loud!! The vent in the ceiling is full of soot/dirt that you rather shower in the dark. I will stay at my co-workers place if next time this is the only hotel available. The staff didn't ask me how was my stay or anything so of course I would have let them know this-but Expedia asked so....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Off beach location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel had terrible carpet in the halls. Seams were exposed throughout. One could trip very easily. I thought it was under renovation. Room carpet was better with no ripped seams. I would think that Wyndham properties would make sure all properties are kept up to standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katyfrom TN

location deceiving

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, staff courteous, although one desk clerk needed help with addition, said he couldn't "math very well". The location says "on the bay", by about 4 miles. It sits in the divide of hwy 98 and the exits to lagoon dr. You have to cut through a shopping center to get out of the lot. If convenient location is what you need, this isn't it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherrifrom Tallahassee Florida

Remarkabile Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay, I grew up in Panama City and returned for a gathering of friends, and was very impressed with this hotel, very clean, no 3 night minimum stay last weekend July 19 2014, and full breakfast and very clean and beds were very comfortable. I would highly stay again and recommend others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gailfrom central FL

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to hotel if you're traveling east. If you're traveling west, involves some maneuvering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. The service was on point. The only thing I would like them to change is to limit the amount of light that shine in the guest room. Please put up some tint are darker blinds.The loved that the location was in the center of all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel... Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overall good experience . Excellent food -clean breakfast bar. Room was nice . Had 2queen beds, the couch also made a bed with a kitchen . The staff was very friendly and did help even with suggestions of things to do in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel for the price. Not too far from beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Quiet location, close to beaches. Beds were not very comfortable. Pillows are very low quality. Nice to be able to cook and have a full size fridge. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalefrom Panama City Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were super helpful and nice