Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igorfrom urbana

getting lost in the 21st centure

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are on vacations, it couldn't be better place to stay, almost ideal. But be aware you won't be able to track your business, stay in touch with the family etc - the restaurant on spot is bad, the wifi is horrible and land line is even worse. But what is even worse than those two - there is no even a frontdesk, the place is maintained by a neighbor Wyndham or something. Needless to say, the typical answer there is "we don't know" or "we aren't entitled to do anything". Apart of that, the place is so tranquil that if it would have been taken over by somebody who is willing to fix the communication, we would definetily book our next vacation stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Smithfrom Festus, MO

July 28 - Aug 2 2014

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, ground floor with patio, pool was just a few steps away. Excellent rooms, the kitchenette was very nice for preparing breakfast. The location was very quiet, but yet very accessible to everything. I needed a wheel chair accessible bath room and I could get my wheel chair in without problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
cons: the rooms were nice besides the dust on the furniture and the fans i dont think were ever dusted. lack of linens for pull out couch until asked for. lack of lights for night time tennis. kitchen area could be bigger like neighbor marriott. pro: great pools and nice and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly or accommodating.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Requested extra towels three times. First call to front desk the lady was very rude about the towels. Second call the next day to request towels given a spill about the extra cost for more towels and etc. I stated I would pay the extra fee. Still no towels!!!!! Call back a third time given another story about towels and was actually directed to the washing machine!!! Again willing to pay the extra fee. I am on vacation and I just want to enjoy myself . Finally when we get the towels housekeeper very rude and gives my guest an attitude about the towels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellifrom Slocomb, Alabama

my husband said "its too nice"

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed our "too nice" accommodations very much and the price was very reasonable for such a large space....living room, dining, kitchen, master bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffaniefrom Ft Walton Beach FL

Loved everything about it

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was very clean.... Very spacious and was a great price. I had no issues with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Atlanta, Ga

Quite getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
my wife and I needed the little getaway, so you chose this place.it was very quaint and the room was very nice. there was a full kitchen with refrigerator stove and sink. Pots, pans and utensils were all available in the unit. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great get-a-way

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this resort on the way to St. George Island. Our suite was large and beautiful: very comfortable bed and lots of space. We did have problems with TV reception on the 2nd day. We reported the problem but it was not addressed. Lovely setting for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Oklahoma City

A Lucky Find

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The room staff gave us extra towels and was very helpful. The room was done in new color schemes. It was quiet and out of the way for the most part.
Cons: The hotel staff doesn't seem to know about charges that might be incurred, ie, I inquired about charges for cleaning the room and they couldn't answer
Location: You are a bit from the main drag of PCB, but that could be a good thing, too. 10 to 20 minutes away from Salt Water Grill which I recommend.
The 4 pm check-in was somewhat inconvenient and when we went in to ask about early check-in availability, the girl staffing the front desk was less than kind and pompous, and unwilling to help and unsympathetic to our cause or concerns. We are out-of-town with no where to go. She did say we would get a call when room was ready and we did, but by another person who was very nice. The room was very nice. Some concerns were a white spot on the sleeper sofa (?), the fan in the bedroom was old and made ticking sounds unless on slowest speeds. The mattress felt comfortable, but left me with a very bad back-ache, but not sure about that. Aside from those things, the room was very comfortable and my companion loved it said she felt like she was living like a millionaire. lol It's an older place that has been updated. Being on the second floor, the people above us made some noise late at night, but I think this is anywhere. Bottom line. I would recommend.