Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Roswell, GA

We stay here every year on vacation

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Quality entertainment options for all ages; concerts, animated G movies, karaoke, luau dancing performance for the family and play along for the kids
Cons: Can get loud at the pool during concerts, karaoke, etc so bring earplugs if your a light sleeper
Location: Walking distance to shops and some average restaurants. Several very good restaurants within a few miles including Saltwater Grill, Bayou on t Beach,
The Holiday Inn Resort is in a great location with direct access to the beach, good restaurants close by and several options for shopping close by. We stay here every year during the Thunder Beach Motorcycle Rally and it is always a pleasure. They seem to have something for everyone from the youngest to the oldest which always impresses me. For instance they always show an animated movie on the big screen outside at the pool for the kids after dinner. They will have some type of quality entertainment for the adults, for instance this year it was Daryle Singletary for 2 nights at the pool. Watch from your balcony or sit poolside, very nice! They have several pools available with plenty of seating if you don't want to walk down to the beach which is only another 75 yards or so. Food can be ordered poolside and the few things we have tried have been good and reasonably priced. The hotel restaurant is average. They have a breakfast buffet or you can order from the menu. The lunch and dinner menu is adequate with a good variety of choices and prepared good. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating and we have never had a customer service issue. I gave them 5 stars. The rooms are clean and we have never had any issues with the cleaning staff tending our room. The rooms have nice TV's, standard sized refrigerators, microwave. The decor and room amenities I would rate as average 3.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Expedia! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We're so glad you enjoyed all the entertainment and amenities our resort has to offer as well as our great location and friendly and accommodating team members. We strive to provide a clean, safe, fun environment with a variety of activities and entertainment options so there's something for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again for the fall Motorcycle Rally! Many Thanks, Meagan M.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from TN

Nice on surface but don't look closely.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel does have great amenities like the pool and restaurant but the rooms were very dirty and smelled awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Expedia! We are glad you enjoyed the great amenities our resort offers. However, we’re so sorry to hear of the experience you had in the room, what you described is absolutely not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and can assure you that this will be addressed. We hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach! Many Thanks, Meagan M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Spring break From Work

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were very pleasant and went over & beyond to take excellent care of me.
Location: The location was great with easy access to the beach & Gulf -
I booked 3 nights at the resort. The weather didn't cooperate, however the Staff of the Resort were very welcoming, all across the board. My room was ready on arrival & was very clean & comfortable. The view of the beach & Gulf from my balcony was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Craneinspector, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Expedia! We’re so sorry to hear that the weather was not cooperative during your stay. While we cannot control the weather, we’re so glad that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members exceeded your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities our resort has to offer! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon! Many Thanks, Meagan M.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crowded, loud, too pricey for what is offered

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, all rooms with ocean view
Cons: too pricey for what is offered, facility needs update, no style
Location: mainstream tourist area, boring
crowded, loud, too pricey for what is offered, needs update
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to it being crowded and loud. During the fall and winter months it is much quieter and less crowded here around the resort and the beach; we hope that you’ll give us another try perhaps during another time of year so you can enjoy everything our resort truly has to offer. Many Thanks, Meagan M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, access to beach.
Cons: We just got tired of hearing all the teenagers yelling from their balconies, late night parties in room next door. Doors slamming late at night etc.
Overall it was great, just got tired of all the teenagers yelling at one another from the balconies, slamming doors, people knocking on the door as they ran by and ran away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a great vacation. However, we’re so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay by other guests. Our guest comfort is of most importance to us so we are saddened that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it could of been. We appreciate your visit and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach Sincerely, Meagan M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Connecticut

Excellent hotel located directly on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff. The Staff. The Staff.
Cons: The morning buffet was not as hot (temperature) as we would have liked.
Location: The beach and water were our prime focus. CICI Pizza across the street was very good.
The location and very accomodating staff made the trip wonderful. I offer only one caveat: We are an older couple and we arrived near the end of Spring Break. While it worked out OK for us, there were two nights when it was very noisey until late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Dear Paul, Thank you for such an excellent review on Expedia! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and thank you so much for recognizing and complimenting our resort team members, we work hard every day to provide our guests with the best possible service and we are happy that we exceeded in making your stay so memorable. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can't wait to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Meagan M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evicente from Illinois

My family and i were very happy with hotel service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were very happy with view service the hotel staffs and the room i recommend this hotel resort to anyone needs to have a family time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Evicente, Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy that you and the family had a great vacation with us from our comfortable rooms, the service at our restaurants, to our friendly resort team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the beach. Sincerely, Meagan M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

a wedding in Panama City Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We needed a hotel to accommodate our plans for a relative's wedding. Searching Expedia we found the Holiday Inn Resort very inviting. All was wonderful except that the time of year also brought the "spring breakers" After shell shock of behavior by "high school" students(not college) I felt the hotel met all of our concerns for our stay. I would return to the hotel but at another time of year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Expedia! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being so understanding during our spring break event period. During the remainder of the year we are the #1 family resort with daily kids activities and family entertainment so we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back during that time to experience everything our resort truly has to offer. Sincerely, Meagan M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from Montgomery, AL

Rather enjoyable considering it was spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The staff was very nice and considerate I had a problem with my room door that would not shut correctly. After having a cell phone charger stolen from the front area because the door did not shut and we did not know it until we returned. Given it was spring break I can only assume it was youngsters that did that. Thank Goodness I did not have anything valuable in my room at the time. But overall the staff was well organized for spring break and keeping things in control.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Leanne, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia! We are sorry to hear about your missing item but are glad that that our team members were able to help resolve the issue for you. At the Holiday Inn Resort we strive for an excellence of providing guests with extraordinary service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to the beach. Kindly, Meagan M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonathan from phenix city al

Very nice motel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Had the best time ever hotel was wonderful I would definitely recommend to someone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort! We are always so excited to hear that guests would recommended us to family and friends! We love all of our guests and we can’t wait to see them again year after year! We hope you will return soon! Nicole S.